Abstract Art

in #art5 years ago

Hi, Steem friends!

Long time, no see. I have been busy IRL, but have followed the market closely, and increased my holdings in the real Bitcoin before the pump. I am still a little puzzled about the direction of Steem in the short term. I am powering down a little in case we get a huge bull run. I regret not taking some money off the table back in 2017. At least I could have gotten much more Steem back after the burst.

I have found the bar none easiest way to gain tokens (EOS) is to play poker at Pokerking.
There are a few good regulars, but still mostly novice players. I am up several hundred EOS. I also love the game and only play short sessions between my other daily hustles, so I rarely tilt.
So, head over to Pokerking if you know how to play, or want to donate some EOS to an esteemed Steemian:)

The contemporary art market seems to be booming lately.

Jeff Koons ballon animals seems to skyrocket, with Rabbit fetching $91.1m at Christie's: Rabbit by Jeff Koons - a chance to own the controversy
Kaws is still hot, with The Walk Home crushing the estimate at Phillips

I love Koons' balloon animals, and I was considering buying one a year ago ​but found something more interesting.
I do not own anything Kawish, but I am going to try and buy his release at Kawsone in early June.

I recently bought my first canvas by Benjamin Spiers:

IMG_20190427_223157.jpg

Does anyone gets​ any ideas as of what this could represent?

I wish you all a nice Sunday. Steem on!

Sort:  

WTF!!!!

You're here buying fine art and playing poker while I'm trying to travel the world one on .37 cent steem! hahahaha (sarcasm intended!)

Good to see a post from you brother. As far as that art I saw something similar in Bali Indonesia a couple weeks ago but it was clearly a couple doing it doggy style! lol

On another note, If I find time from my wild life I'll check out the poker link you shared. Much appreciated.

I know what you mean on capitalizing on the 2017 move. I certainly got lucky, and holding some more liquid steem now may not be a bad idea. In the mean time feel free to throw me on auto vote or something. I could use all the help I can get at these low prices.

I'm now in Sofia Bulgaria (great pay less get more country)

I'm leaving to Barcelona tomorrow, then Florida, then Ecuador, then New York, Then Ecuador, Then Peru, Then Bolivia, Then Paraguay, Then Argentina, then hopefully Bankgok for steemfest in November, at least that's the outline.

What about you staying put in Norway fro now?

If you need any travel advice, don't hesitate to ask!

Hope you are well,

-Dan

Hi. I am living the 9-17 dream life. I actually went to Gdansk for a few days. I loved the architecture and cheap prices:)

I had to look that place up. Poland! Nice. Was in Krakow for steemfest. Pretty good "pay less get more" country as I like to describe them. Next door is Ukraine where your money seemingly goes for miles!

Good to hear from you buddy. Have a great day!

From Barcelona! -Dan

@janusface,
Never seen that kind of art before! And I also see two coins around too Prof! Nice to see you back n action!

Cheers~

Good to see you back. Never tried Pokerking over on EOS yet. You can write/cross post articles over on Trybe.one and earn EOS. Trybe trades on Newdex.

Oh and the art represents The Plight of Pretzel Dough! :)

This one looks incredible and so unique seeing it for the very first time :)

@janusface You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Congratulations @janusface! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1250 replies. Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @janusface! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72