A Lonely Bird I: A Love Song

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steem friends!

I just had to buy this beauty called A Love Song by the artist Criminy Johnson.


IMG_20190117_114337.jpg
IMG_20190117_114237.jpg
IMG_20190117_114245.jpg


I am mostly into abstract contemporary art, so why?

Firstly the bird is so perfectly drawn that it is almost more live than a living bird.
As you can see from the fire, it is obviously a phoenix, just like my favourite Steem Monsters card:

Screen Shot 2019-01-17 at 11.54.52.png


Photos taken by @janusface on January 17 2019 with a Huawei P20 Pro

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

I have a Fully Leveled Elemental Phoenix too. I Probably use that Card more than any Other in Battle.................@janusface

I have a foil alpha Elemental Phoenix. Imagine the emotion when she appeared...I love this card.

Serious? In gold? That's worth a lot. I think I would hodl it in case SM really takes off.

I tried to sell for $1300 a few months ago, but nothing happened. So I decided to hodl it and wait for the future.

Excellent painting It seems that the bird dies, but with a great nostalgia that is reflected in his eyes and in the expression that he does, it is like a bird with the soul of a human being.

Stunning artwork @janusface! Thank you for sharing it with us! :)

Looks so incredible perfection truly !

Is that a digital painting or painted by hand?

This is a print from an oil on canvas.

@janusface,
It's his/her left side and I see the fire of heart blows! Amazing artwork and this is the first time I have seen something like that!

Cheers~

i love this work so much, because it have a lot of detals and emotions. Good selection of colors. I didnt know that elemental phoenix can look like this. I LOVE IT...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

We are waiting for more different pictures :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33