What's Cooking In My Studio Kitchen Today. FOREST LIGHT progress.

in #art6 years ago

I did not paint much today. Just couple hours. I was buying shitcoins on firesale (mad mad people who don't understand that bulls are just around the corner...), selling my left kidney for BTC, running errands in the rain, catching up with a friend who just came back from voo-doo rituals in Africa and all sorts of other unimportant shit that you ain't interested in:)

IMG_0737 center.jpg

But the day is NOT OVER! It's 8:49pm in Vancouver, and by the time I post this the illusion of time in this overrated 3D drama is gonna slip at least another 14 and half minutes which will still leave me plenty of time to paint under the blanket of the night. What is "a minute" (in its use as measure of time), have you ever actually seriously considered the archi-bullshit of concept of time? I did. It's hilarious. Especially if you touched the core of your eternal essence....anyways....:)

I am posting this now because right after I post it I will make a major move on the painting that will change it all. That will give you an opportunity of a surprise, which I bet you all love. You can't get it all in one go always! ;)

So this painting started as an "avocado", or at least that's how @gladysmak called it when she saw the first layer. I must kind agree with her. There's an avocado aspect to it. Well, by now it might not be as much of an avocado anymore. I guess we had an avocado funeral somewhere in between.

...nuf shit-talk here is what I got so far in 4 steps

.

IMG_0715.jpg

Unmistakably this must be the "Avocado" stage...

IMG_0735.jpg

Oh hello trees. How ya doing today? :)

IMG_0736.jpg

More trees details. Never 'nuf trees!

IMG_0737.jpg

Progress on the central tree, color tones and the first plane (vegetation at the bottom of the painting).

Well well. Surprise coming soon. Crazy Janny ain't done here!
Gonna pop another Czechvar and pick up my brush again and with sore heart leave all of you Steemit fam sistas and bros temporarily behind.

Love ya all,

Thanks for giving a shit about my work! I do my best to care in return, given the limitation of the illusion of time:)

Peace,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

! brett and Jan noodlebox.jpg

Sort:  

This is truly beautiful even when it was still an avocado :)

Thanks love. Gonna jump on the final phase right now! Can't wait to see see what it turns into.

Your art is breathtaking as always. I love how you can create life on canvas.
I got a poem for you!

Life is full of colored bliss
You don´t have to take no diss
from any day
in any way
Just turn all as you need it to be
make art and you are free!


Dear @jankasparec I wish you a very happy saturday! This poem is my gift sending a friendly hello from my second accound @tatjana.weber. I started a new adventure and I am fundraising to cover my expenses by writing poems today. I would love for you to take a look at my project here and send some SBD my way.
This is an experiment. I want to ask 1000 steemit friends for 1 SBD. To have 1000 SBD would help my journey tremendously and to have 1000 supporters would help to find sponsors outside of steemit! - Thank you very much for your lovely art. It is always uplifting.

Thanks for kick ass poem @sumsum sista! Gave you full upvote on your project. Much Love!

Hey bro! I have a question. The last comment, with the poem was supposed to be a fundraiser. Meamning: I would love to get 1 SBD (and more) from 1000 steemians (or more). I mean as a transfer. I guess I am not using the right word OR not offering the right thing. My question is: What would you need for me to say or do to send me 1 SBD? - I want to refine my strategy. I have a feeling you might know. :)

I understood totally your description. What I gave you so far is what I am giving so far. I have other urgent issues to take care of. I appreciate your need of 1000SBD, it's a lot of money to ask IMHO based on one blog. I'd also need a couple thousands SBD to run my business (which also contributes to several charities) usually how I do is that I work for 6 months really hard, then organize a show and give 100% of the door cover to charities. And I pay from my own money the whole cost of the show, which is not insignificant. Hope this makes sense to you why I have my own perceptions how to earn/give/distribute charity money. Thank you and please don't be mad.

Sweet jan! How could I ever be mad! I just wanted to find out what I can do better. I am very new at making Business and still figuring stuff out. I know that 1000 sbd is a lot but I wanted to reach for the stars in a way. Thank you very very much for your feedback and support.

"I wish I could paint like you" :D
Bloody awesome work again man. Can you do this shit on a Wacom as well?

Thanks Ruben bro! What is Wacom? Am I too old or just ignorant? :)

Wacom offers a digital canvas for you to work on with photoshop for example. With different brushes you can paint on a screen. Would be cool to see digital art from you, its totally different than what you currently create and work with and real paintings like yours are out of this world imo.

Woh Brilliant art my friend! Mind blown where did you learn to paint like that? You have a great talent! I'll be following you because i catch your posts daily!
Please checkout my animation videos if you have time @dailylight. I'm the only one animator on dtube! Thank you.

Thanks. As for my "great talent"- you might wanna read my previous blog :)

if this is true of your work, i like it very much.
Re-Steemd

Nah. It's some dude down the road I stole pics from...

Hahaha "people are awesome"... Great work budy!!

You know it Megy! :)

Wow sounds like you had an interesting day! Love the painting, I love how you have got the light rays coming through the trees, amazing, can't see the left overs from the avacado though haha

haha, thanks @vtravels. Avocado is dead :)

Awesome art! sooo talented! i wish i could paint like that but i even stuff up stick figures lmao. But yeah i really admire your work ^_^ Xx

Hi Melissa. Looks like you read my previous blog, that's awesome! Thanks for your funny comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86