Step by Step Process of How To Paint Your Own Tiger Cub. NEVER STOP CREATING!

in #art7 years ago

Happy weekend Steeminators! I have a playful tiger cub painting for you today, and I documented it step by step so that you can see that anyone can really do this, just follow the simple steps ;)

Chasing butterfly logo.jpg

Lately I've been falling in love with big cats, over and over again. And rhinos. And elephants. Oh well, looks like as far as my love for animals goes, I'm not exactly monogamous. Thanks god that at least in my human relationship I'b been very monogamous, and it gives me great amount of inspiration and energy.

This particular oil painting is oil on 24 x 24 inches canvas (61x 61 cm for Europeans...) and I second one of this format and theme that I am painting in last two weeks.

Follow these 7 simple steps to get a tiger cub chasing a butterfly on your wall...

:)

tiger cub butterfly steps (1).JPG

tiger cub butterfly steps (2).JPG

tiger cub butterfly steps (3).JPG

tiger cub butterfly steps (4).JPG

tiger cub butterfly steps (5).JPG

tiger cub butterfly steps (6).JPG

tiger cub butterfly steps (7).JPG

Simple right? I know! And tamtadadaaa here is the final result coming alive!

:

Chasing butterfly logo.jpg

.

Detail of the tiger cub's determined face....I am going to get you butterfly sir!

:

Chasing butterfly detail 1.jpg

And this is how it looks now on my wall, next to the other big cat painting (Mother's nest) I did last week

:

Tiger cub and mother nest wall.jpg

I hope you guys enjoyed following the process with me, and hopefully one is gonna land on your wall too.

The whole process took me around 2 days (not entire, I slept at night and had 4 coffee breaks during the day..plus hmmm around 8 crypto breaks....plus around 20 "talking to my girlfriend" breaks! )

It makes me joyful each time I look at it, which is like 15 times a day :)

Thank you for reading, upvoting, commenting and resteeming!

Much Love to all!

Jan
Follow @jankasparec

hanes rhino 2 keep on creating.jpg

Sort:  

Wao! And then I bumped into an amazing person that gets to teach people about art and painting by themselves.

It's my first time on ur blog and honestly I'm overwhelmed.

I would go get my paint brushes and other materials and would surely join you in your next post. Thanks for sharing @jankasparec. Cheers

I'm not much of a teacher but thanks @couragekebs001. In all cases you definitely should get your brushes and paint, regardless of what I say or not! Painting will save your life!

Beautiful as usual! :) And that's awesome you're helping people learn how to paint like you as well! Keep up the awesome work bud! PS Sorry I don't think I ever got back to your last message, I've been so absolutely overwhelmed with my contest I can't keep up with my messages very good anymore.

Hey brother I totally understand, no worries. You being here and now is deeply appreciated! All the bet with the contest, must be crazy busy but crazy good I hope! ;)

Really cool art work, the features on the cub look so real. I really want to get into painting, I spend way too much time on social media and Steemit, this would be a good outlet for me I think. Good job.

I think you should DEFINITELY do it! Don't worry about the result, just pick up a brush and dance!

The tiger cub is very cute! I like the butterfly he hunts for)

Maybe he just wants to play :) Thanks Nadi!

Well, maybe its time daddy @lordjames get himself another kind of brush apart of toothbrush. I know if I try to paint one it will be used to scare stubborn children but I'll still try one day. I really really suck at art, maybe that's why I appreciate a good art work.

So many people say what you say, effectively creating a reality which is totally not reflecting their real potential. Don't ever talk about yourself in self-limiting way. If I showed you how my paintings looked 13 years ago you'd not believe it is me. The truth is that 80% of people can teach themselves how to paint. Talent is only 20% important, 80% is mindset, diligence and work.

wow beautiful photography and axcilent art dear @jankasparec really you are a telented art man many many thank for shering this post.

keep it up dear
@jankasparec

this is really amazing dear friend i do really love this you have a really wonderful talent buddy carry on even i cant' draw i love to see some great works like yours all the best buddy

Pretty cool art @jankasparec. I appriciate.

What a great creativity, I like your post post
Thanks

wow...!!! what a nice art and wonderful photography @jankasparec . i like your Step by Step Process of How To Paint Your Own Tiger Cub. NEVER STOP CREATING post. thanks for share the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82