Show On April 13th: 99 PROBLEMS BUT THE B..H AIN'T ONE !

in #art6 years ago (edited)

9 days to go before my birthday exhibition and lots of fires to extinguish before that. I wish I could only focus on painting and organization, but life's never that easy.

small bird studies 2.jpg

This being said, I got the "worst" done, now I have "only":

  1. One 8 feet gigantic painting to finish.
    That's my major task before the show. I'm like 65% done and it's hard to pull off a piece like this in the pre-show stress, but I really want it done cause it's crypto-related theme and totally catchy. I think it will be my best piece to show, and totally unique to all else I've ever done, so it has to be done!

  2. Print and distribute more posters,
    I designed them already, they look like this:
    Poster heritage show19 x 13.jpg

  3. Design a t-shirt and have it printed
    I like to wear original stuff on my shows. And my helpers too. So I think that this time it will be the "Neo the One" kinda t-shirt :)

  4. promote the show among my followers
    That goes without saying. It's all about marketing. Thanks God my following is already solid enough that I don't have to spend too much time on this part.

  5. Logistics
    -bar supplies, raffle tickets, raffle prices, cups, napkins etc....

  6. set up of my studio
    -that's time demanding. Paint the walls, pick the paintings to show, hang them appropriately, which includes hallway space and the huge industrial elevator I have in front of the studio. Clean up and get all unnecessary stuff out of the way. This is like a full day of work at least

  7. organize staff helpers
    I'm lucky. People always want to help me. I have more hands that ask me if they can help then I can use. People somehow love my shows and they always love coming back. So this part is easy, just making sure they come on time to guide people in, charge cover, sell raffle tickets and handle the bar. Fun stuff!

  8. rent a wireless microphone and prepare at least rough sketch of my speech. I do like to deliver a message on each of my shows, not only draw the raffle. Last time was pretty touching judging by the reactions of people.

There is tons more to do but I think I covered a good part of it.

Besides this, I am finishing small studies to have a relatively "cheap" art to offer to people, not only expensive large originals that only few can afford...

These are two most recent ones, just finished today!

small bird studies 1.jpg

The small kingfisher study I posted last time is of the same size:

Kingfisher small, easel logo.jpg

Together with the safari studies it will be a nice collection of small works!

bull saga 1 best logo.jpg

Fierce lioness & lion logo.jpg

But the best, of course, is yet to come!
My large 8 feet crypto painting that I will hopefully finish this weekend and reveal early next week!

Until then I won't sleep much :)

Thank you for your loving support!

Be well Steemit fam and keep on being creative!

Peace,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

hanes rhino 3 logo.jpg

Sort:  

After the show, it will be a fantastic holiday waiting for you Janny:)

Right on love! You know that! Just few more days and relax later with you in Asia ;)

It's gonna be a great show! Nice way to celebrate your birthday too (not relaxed though). Did you already print the posters? Otherwise maybe change the last word for prizes.

All the best amigo! Hope you have a successful exhibition and sell a bunch of your pieces :D

ha ha great catch bro. I always screw this spelling up, cause I don't like the look of "prizes" :D So they will be very original with wrong spelling :) Thank you!! And you're right- super stressful for me, not a real celebration, but we'll celebrate it the next day with @gladysmak!

First of all happy birthmonth for Us 🍻. And im so excited for you. If i was there i would be privileged to volunteer to help you out with cleaning up and stuff. Cant wait to see your new project man.

Thanks a lot my friend! You're an April baby too! :) The best of the best haha. Thank so much, hopefully one day you can make it!

Of course it's not easy when you have to do so much yourself! Least you have eager and willing participants for the things that require other people :D Good luck with the exhibition and happy birthday for when it is!

goatsig

Thanks a lot my friend! Will be epic!

Wow, I like it. You’re a genius

Happy birthday exhibition advance!
The exhibition will be successful that is the present’s birthday 🎂 🎁

Your post has been very nice. I hope you will get many upvote and comments. I am upvote and comment on you. I hope you will back Something.

Sublimely evocative like always :)

Amazing painting skills, i love the motifs! 💛
Resteemed!

I like the one with many birds flying and the rays of the sun piercing through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81