You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My creative journey – Moments of frustration

in #art6 years ago

What you are describing is completely normal. I am still going through it even after many years of doing this for living, although much less. It's just a manifestation of unconscious fear which makes us want to please others because of lack of self-love and inner insecurity. The only thing you can do with it is to observe it with awareness, dis-identify yourself from it (cause it's not really your "true self") and invite it fully in. You can never heal it by rejecting it or pretending it's not there . the only way is always through fire. That fire is in everyone. And it's a blessing in disguise. Your work is great brother. Don't bother about praise or criticism at all. It's got NOTHING to do with your work. After all it's not even "your" work. It's a gift you were given. Peace

Sort:  

Amazing words. Thank you for saying them. Means a lot to have you drop by. That's the hardest thing to do, trust and love yourself...at least for me. But, I'm doing my best to get better at it. :) I'm just gonna try and be the best and most me I can be, hehe. Small step by small step. Hope you have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64