NEO VS MR SMITH, step by step process. Secret Of Benjamin Franklin

in #art6 years ago

Last week I promised you step by step process of my largest crypto painting to date: Neo Vs. Mr Smith AKA Blockchain Vs. Matrix. So here it is.

Battle facebook cover small.jpg

I'm really happy that I got into habit of documenting my progress. Next step will be do start doing videos. I already do some recordings but I got too much resistance in me to sit down and spend hours editing. I just can't muster myself to do it. Hopefully one day soon!

Here is how the Neo's battle started...

.

neo mr smith process (2).JPG

neo mr smith process (3).JPG

neo mr smith process (4).JPG

neo mr smith process (5).JPG

neo mr smith process (6).JPG

Major change after facial "polish"

neo mr smith process (7).JPG

neo mr smith process (8).JPG

And yes there is a secret Benjamin Franklin hidden in my painting!

.
neo mr smith process (9).JPG

The idea was to paint the whole background with $100 bill symbols. So I started sketching Benjamin Franklin, only to realize that I don't actually wanna do that. I though that putting the dollar mafia dead heads on the background would accentuate the battle feeling, but eventually bitcoin Buddha seemed a better choice for me.

Battle facebook cover 2.jpg

Nevertheless, there's my secret and it's no longer a secret. Many of my paintings have an underlayer of something completely different that did not made it to the front line, but still remains embedded in the history of it.

I hope you enjoyed the process!

Tomorrow I'll drop another matrix piece. A very raw and vibrant one. I just finished it and it stands out!
Stay tuned!!

Thanks for your support,

Much Love,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

hanes battle 6 pain sit.jpg

Sort:  

I love the message, and the juxtaposition of the perturbed characters with the serenity of the face in the sky.

Thank you Kathleen!

Fantastic Painting my friend. Its quite big and has a very high impact. Its obvious, a lot of thought process is gone behind this painting. Great work!

That painting is huge! I really like this one a lot though

Thanks a lot @viraldrome ! I like it too :D

This is massive! And I love the inspiration and process just as much. The blockchain has to win 😄

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74