"My Other World", original art. Step By Step Process. Place Where I Like To Hide

in #art7 years ago

It took me a while to paint this piece, although it's "only" 18x36 inches big. I wanted to take extra care to create my own world where I want to hide when this world is cruel and indifferent.

()

Yes it's true that I can pull of a 6 feet large canvas in less than a week and this little thing took me almost two weeks. Of course I was working on other stuff at the same time....but, I did spend more than usual amount of time on this one.

I just wanted to make sure that I put all the love and care in it because what I really wanted to depict in this fantasy of mine is a world that I'd love to live in. Or better said- co-exist in, at any time when this world we live in is bringing me down. Perhaps I already am. I do believe that we are multi-dimensional beings, and maybe the inspiration from this painting came from the part of me that lives there already. The little adventurous boy who lives in the place of wonder and magic.

This is the step by step process how my other world came to life...

.

my other world step (1).JPG

Initial sketch was more in my head than on canvas

my other world step (2).JPG

basic layout of the waterfall

my other world step (3).JPG
Major change came when I put the tree on the right forefront

my other world step 4.JPG

And the final result!

My other world logo.jpg

Did you notice two monkeys and two marabus?

My other world detail monkey.jpg
.

I really like how it looks on the easel from the bottom view...

my other world tilted logo.jpg

You might have noticed the same boy in my other painting "Magic Waterfall" which I post here at the end of my blog.

That boy is very significant for me. And maybe it would be good if you talk to it sometimes too, since we often forget that part of our child never grew up, it stayed with us, and it wants you to play and be innocent again.

Try to listen to it today.

Thank you for reading, upvoting, commenting and resteeming!

Much Love to all!

Jan
Follow @jankasparec

hanes magic waterfall 1.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, holy shit! Your art skills are amazing. I got a really good feeling looking at this piece. I'm gonna follow you and check out more of your stuff now (I hope you've got a lot of it!)

Feeling is always the most important. Thank you for your comment and follow! Following you back!

I am in love with your 'other world'. It is full of love , energy and simpleness. :)

Thank you Glady. Happy that it makes you feel good!

Awesome work .... I found you on the Facebook Steemit Artists Group http://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitartists

I know bro, been following you for a while. I like your work too! Thank you

your artwork is simply amazing.

I'm wwishing there was a video attached, probably i would have attempted trying.

great art man!

download (10).jpg

Am glad you are back with some art work. Your work always seems to flow with life. I think I really love the 'magic waterfall ' because of the densely populated green trees and the light rays filtering through. How's it going over there in Anarchapulco?

Thanks bro. I'm back to freezing Vancouver unfortunately!

beautiful art.. cheers from venezuela..

wow! I liked your artwork! Thank you for showing the steps you took to create this beautiful painting. It helps people understand that there are hours of work behind a painting and it teaches those interested in art what approach to take.

you're very welcome @lymepoet!

The perfect world is in the ways of God, this painting reflects the wonderful life that God wants for us.

Your drawings never cease to amaze me! I wish I also had a world to hide from the cruel reality sometimes... :)

Thank you. Art is the way out ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84