My First Crypto Currency Painting Finally Done!!! Commission For The CEO of Halo Coin. STEP BY STEP PROCESS

in #art7 years ago

Today I'm super pleased to finally show you my first crypto painting.

hanes halo 1 logo detail.jpg

For those who don't know, I'm an active crypto currency trader. I got in crypto relatively early compared to most, definitely way ahead of mainstream. We like to measure that famous day by the price of BTC. So when I got in some serious money, not just a grand or two, bitcoin was around $200. Good times. I never did it for profit, or at least not only for that. I loved the whole decentralized concept and how it could disrupt the rotten banking system in place, which really is a slavery system. So I bought in big.

Well, and this is an ongoing joke in our amazing secret crypto trading group I am super grateful to be part of, I could have retired today if I did not touch my stack of coins. But same as many others in the group, I sold after some time, when it doubled or tripled, on a FUD impulse.

Luckily enough, I learned from this mistake. Everything happens for a reason. If I did not sell, I'd be too lazy to learn anything new around crypto space. Thanks to my mistake, I pushed myself to learn how to trade and eventually started up making my stack back. There is a time and place for everything in alignment with Divine purpose. I am more relaxed these days, knowing that things come when the timing and my own inner space is ready.

I learned about Halo platform from my group, it was pretty obvious it was a gem among the ICOs of 2017. The fact that the CEO of Halo, Scott Morrison is part of the group gave us access to first hand information. Almost all members got in the ICO, including me, and it was one of rare ICOs at the end of 2017 which sold out even though the price for 1 Halo coin was set fix at $10 USD, no discounts. That's pretty impressive.

Here is more about what Halo is about. It's truly great project with its own blockchain! And it will be going live soon, most probably in January, so stay tuned is you missed the ICO and buy it ASAP after it goes live because Halo has the power to become the next big thing, especially with the rip off we are getting at all other exchanges...crazy fees!

https://www.haloplatform.tech/

Meaningless to say, it made me super happy when Scott contacted me to paint him a Halo Coin original oil painting. The only thing he was specific about is the logo. He left all the else up to me, saying that he loves my art anyways, so he trusts me. I love clients like that! Eventually we even agreed on two originals, but you'll have to wait for the second one, I am working on it now.

So here is my journey of Halo painting step by step...

halo 1.jpg
it all started by this shitty charcoal sketch of a lion...or a lion-oid:)))

IMG_1789.JPG
First layer took only few hours to do

IMG_1794.JPG
Second layer done, but I had to leave to Uganda at this point, so the painting was sitting for a month in my studio, waiting patiently for my come back.

IMG_1800.JPG
first signs of blockchain patterns on the way

IMG_1810.JPG
Space story begins

IMG_1815.JPG
Finetuning the space...

IMG_1820.JPG
Finetuning more...

IMG_1827.JPG
HALO logo comes alive!

IMG_1832.JPG

IMG_1837.JPG
My workspace

I cast the logo and other parts in 24 karat goldleaf

halo 1.jpg

You can see the reflection on these images. In reality it shines even more!

halo 2.jpg

And this is the finished product, after 2 weeks of intense work, long hours every day

Halo logo.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my first crypto-painting journey!

Thank you for reading, commenting and upvoting! <3

Much Love,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

hanes halo 1 logo.jpg

Sort:  

This one is epic love @jankasparec! Just love when you paint lions!! Super amazing :)

Wow,you did a great job, very detailed

Impressive! Can't believe people have such talents. I love the contrast between the colours.

20% talent, 80% hard work. When others go out, I work. When others have fun, I work. When others have holidays, I work. When others sleep, I work. Should I continue? :P you would not believe me if I showed you my art 7 years, or even 5 years ago. It's just mostly efforts and thousands of hours put into it.

You deserve the best! Keep it up!

Wow! You're very good @jankasparec! 👏👏👏

Wow!!! Wonderful. You painted the king of jaugle like a king artist. Good job dear. All the best. @jankasparec

Awesome painting man, so real and majestic!

nice picture, king of the jungle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20