Horses of Freedom. Oil Painting Step By Step.

in #art6 years ago

Today I will share with you how my latest 6x5 feet oil painting came to life.

hanes horses 2b.jpg

Of course I had no idea that this will be my first painting of horses. I started with an idea of painting a quasi monotone sunset, accentuating the light by strong contrast.

But as almost always, things come as I walk the path of creation.

First I wanted to put a walking couple- dad with a kid- walking towards the ocean.

Then I wanted to put a sitting chief on the beach with Viking ship hitting the beach. I discarded that although I still like this sinister idea. Might do it one day.

Then it hit me- running horses. Without rider, just free beautiful horses running wild.

And so it came to be.

Enjoy the step by step process.

.

horses process (1).JPG
First layer is always about getting rid of the white plain canvas and getting rough shapes in place.

horses process (2).JPG

horses process (3).JPG

This was before I realized that the beach will be covered by thin layer of water

horses process (5).JPG

horses process (6).JPG

horses process (7).JPG
First sign of horses! I mean now they still look like greyhounds :)

hanes horses 1.jpg

And the final result!

I hope you liked it!

Much Love to all,

Thank you for following me and for upvoting me!

Jan
follow @jankasparec

hanes heritage final 2.jpg

Sort:  

Mannn!! That's gorgeous

Thanks bro. Following you.

Hi jankasparec,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I really enjoy seeing your process! So inspiring to me and an encouragement to get to the studio and paint already!! Thanks for sharing. It gives me hope and courage.

Kara! So good to hear from you! Yes that would definitely be a good decision ! :) Much Love!

Excellent work!

amazing work.

Great work! I love the light in this painting.

Thank you @artbynadine! Gonna check out your page!

Thank you too ;)

wow...this is amazing..loved it

Incredible work!

Hello, I really liked your content, I gave you a positive vote, check my blog and give a positive vote to my new publication, kisses

Excellent artistic work and very didactic your post ... I will show it to my mother who, in her prolonged youth, gave herself permission to dedicate herself to the secret passion of her whole life: painting ♥

Greetings from Venezuela... and, of course, I'll follow you ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84