Elephants For Bob Marley. My First Offer Of Original Art Discount Exclusive To Steemit Tribe

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today, I'd like to have the patience and wisdom of an elephant mother.

Holy Trinity central detail.jpg

Bob Marley nailed it with “No Woman No Cry”. And Bono nailed it even more with “With or Without you”. I can't live, with or without you. I don't think I ever understood more that song than now.

So while I'm going through this heartbreak, this inner turmoil, I paint elephants. I eyed the bottle in the fridge for a second, but I discarded that option. Booze doesn't do the thing for me. It gets me even more embroiled in the sorrow.
Elephants are better than drugs, take my word on it. After finishing this medium sized one, I jumped on a larger one, which you will see soon. Elephants appeared in my work in the past, particularly in “Arrival”, where baby elephant represents the Joy of Living, and is actually the central piece of the painting, and “Buddha the Lifegiver”, an epic “safari” style 8 feet long Buddha, where 5 elephants make appearance before the Enlightened one. Not to forget the “Power Within”, a surrealistic painting symbolizing the surge of Shakti to higher chakras, where all manifestation becomes possible. See below pictures of all 3 paintings.

Arrival detail.jpg
Central detail of 100 inches long painting "Arrival"

budda the lifegiver logo.jpg
Buddha the Lifegiver. Easily one of my top 5 paintings I ever done. And I done hundreds of them.

Power within you logo.jpg
"Power Within". That elephant sitting at the root of Shakti. Guiding that Kundalini force higher and into the whole Cosmos!

Elephants have a calming effect on me. They posses immense power, but it's a gentle power of Ganges once it comes down from Himalayas and spreads out wide in the majestic valleys of Mother India. They posses wisdom. Wisdom of ages reflected in their sad eyes. They've seen man come out of the caves and take over this planet, for bad or good. They're being killed for their teeth, now how much more painful can it get? (imagine an alien race killing humans to make decorations out of our ears or something...). Yet, there is no grudge or blame in that being. Only love.

So here it is, my first elephant that I painted from my sorrow.

I'd like to offer a chance to one follower of mine who loves my art to have it for a significantly discounted price. I believe it will help me feel good again, maybe shift attention from my heartbreak.

Holy Trinity logo.jpg
I call it "The Holy Trinity", but you can call it whatever you like. "Evening stroll" is great too:)

I don't even know if I can do this here, I don't know what's the rules and regulations on Steemit. I'm bad with rules in general, so as a rule I ignore them, do my thing and ask for forgiveness later if necessary (honestly this works much better than reading all the “NO” signs. I travelled the whole world in this way and it makes miracles happen). So HEY WHALES! If I'm breaking your house rules, wave your big fat index finger on me and I'll be a good boy again. Cool?

Here it goes. An original oil on canvas of this size (30x24 inches) with my signature on it (and certificate of authenticity obviously) goes for about $3000 this year. I'm a full time artist, with clients worldwide, in case you have not noticed that from my previous blogs, I invite you to check out my Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/jankasparecpaintings/) or www.jankasparec.com , my new website, fresh like a newborn baby. I hate talking business...honestly. Bottom line is this: you can have it for $900 (plus shipping and taxes). I'd like to give this chance to someone from a decentralized platform. $900 is coffee money for me. I sold a $15k piece this week, so I'm not desperate to sell.

I usually sell my art directly to clients through exhibitions, recurring sales or studio visits, and also on social media, where I have large following. This is the first time I decided to give the Steemit family the chance first.

Elephants gotta go and spread Love and Peace. That's the point.

Be well friends. No woman no cry. But no woman no goddess connection either. No happy family.

Much Love,
Jan

@jankasparec

hanes holy trinity 1.jpg

Sort:  

emo7.jpg

Your art is amazing and I hope someday I can buy a piece with some steemit sir! And I have no problem with you using this platform to promote and sell your art. I dont think anyone else will.. But you gotta figure out how to accept bitcoin or steem so I Can buy one some day! Keep up the art, its inspiring!

Thanks a lot @dlr. Crypto is no problem. Been accepting BTC for years. Good luck with everything bro!

Well then I will start saving and I will let you know when I have a big enough chunk I might be able to buy something!

Right on my man. Anytime

Nice painting. To bad that 900 Dollars are no coffee money for me :D :D Otherwise I would have screamed: "Here here here". Thank you for sharing your great visions :) You can post this with the tag #steemshop, so maybe more people will see it ;)

Thanks a lot for your advice and kindness @yoganarchista ! Hopefully it'll be coffee money for you soon ;) Done the tagging! Much Love

Haha :) That would be awesome ;) I am looking foreward to those times ;) Much Love and Sunshine :)

Great, congrats ^_^

Gorgeous painting! Someday, I'll venture into that realm, but these days, I mainly just draw and do 3-d art. How did you get started?

Thanks @kaliyuga. I started by getting in my car, buying a set of oilpaints on a whim one night in Paris, squeezing out the paint on a palette and doing my first brushstroke since teenage years. I was 25 and I never stopped painting since then. Never had any idea I'll end up pro. I just do it for joy, rest is side effect :) Good luck bro!

In my experience, those whims often turn out to be the most important decisions we make. I took a bookbinding course on a whim when I was 14, and I never looked back. Maybe I'll get myself some paints and see what happens :)

I wish! I love elephants! 😃 It must me pretty cool to re-create them in your own space in your own way. Lovely that painting their majesty gives you solace.

Many thanks for the beautiful addition here. Can you list price in Steem or Steem Dollars?

Very cool. That is really an amazing offer. Resteemed :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32