Back In My Artist Cave. Progress On Forest River painting.

in #art6 years ago

I came back from Hong Kong on Sunday night. It is Wednesday night as I'm typing this. I can finally sit down and write a blog.

hanes forest R 1.jpg

I don't like posting stuff just for the sake of posting. I don't judge if someone does that but it's just not my style. When I do a post, I want to have a body of work to write about.

Since I came back from Hong Kong I was a total mess. The jet lag hit me really hard this time. That was probably because I spent 2 weeks in Europe, then flew to Hong Kong, completely different time zone again and after 48 hours flew back to Vancouver. Together with my sleep problems I have to admit that to this point I have not even seen my brother, who lives on the same floor, literally opposite me, I felt so down that I had to close myself up in my studio and try to sweat it out through diligent work.

But the jetlag worked in my favor too. Thanks to that I could finally adjust to my desired summer schedule, which mean wake up early (6-7am) and go to bed early (before midnight, preferably even before 11pm).

Today was the first day that I got some real sleep at night and it immediately reflected to the amount of work I accomplished on my new canvas, which will be part of the big Forest Light painting that I finished before my trip.

Still far from done but neat progress in 2 days time

hanes begining 1.jpg
This was a quick under layer I completed before my trip

forest r progress (1).JPG

  • This is what I did on Monday under heavy jet lag. As you can see, I didn't really do a great job...:)*

forest r progress (3).JPG
On Tuesday I totally changed my mind about the theme and restructured the landscape and river set up to this. Neat upgrade in my opinion

forest r progress (4).JPG

And this is what today brought. Really happy about my first real day back at work, feels good to be "alive" again!

At the same time I am detoxing after some really heavy "klobasa" time in Czech and way too much meat in Greece, eating just vegies and skipping the dinners, so that contributes too. First two days were really brutal. It's funny how at the beginning of detox, things gets worse at first before getting better. That's because all the toxins are released into the system (digestive etc...) so that one can flush them out. I'm past the worse now, feeling muuuuuch better.

This being said, I got MASSIVE pile of work to finish before I can declare myself ready for the Luxury Home & Interior Design show which I'm part of at Vancouver BC place arena on June 21-24th.
This is definitely gonna be visually the most stunning show that Vancouver has seen. I'm stoked to have been invited!

Check the teaser I got today, this is nuts. They gonna build a village inside BC place in less than 3 days!!:

Thanks for your support and all the love,

Much Love back at you,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

Goofing around with my buddy Peter while awaiting the launch of Halo coin :)

halo bull hanes peter.jpg

Sort:  

Happy for you to finally start feeling better❤️That’s a good news :)

Good to hear that you arrived safe and that you feel better from your jetlag :-)
Awesome new painting.

Thanks bro! Gonna be a sweet piece once I'm done with it. Much Love to Berlin!

Beautiful colours as always. Glad to have you back on my feed. Your posts always me smile.

Thanks Gaby. You comment always makes me feel good :)

amazing art picture

Awesome cheeers....

Nice painting.

Awesome work! Following you for more

Great painting,It's so beautiful.

wow! Vibrants! Following you MAESTRO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97