Afternoon at Angel Hands. In The Hands Of Wizard and My Art On The Walls

in #art7 years ago

I can't deny that it feels good to walk into a commercial space and see my art hanging on the wall.

ah 3.jpg

Today I had such chance at Angel Hands Integrative Center in Vancouver BC.
Of course I know the founders: Giselle Bobinski and Mihael Mamychschvili (blame his unpronounceable family name on the country of his origin: Georgia).

! angel hands.jpg
Giselle and me at the gala evening they organized for me at Angel Hands 4 years ago. Time flies!

Some 5 years back they found me while browsing through the list of artists at Eastside Culture Crawl (http://culturecrawl.ca/) and selected me as their "most favorite and suitable artist for their center" (their words...)

They stormed my studio and took few pieces right away. The one on the right is called Paradise and it's still my favorite of all times. Last year I declined a $15k offer on it, because I just can't part with it, at least not for this price :)

ah 1.jpg

The Angel Hands Wellness owners did not buy my art. I let them use it because I love their center and I see how many people they healed. People damaged by the classical "western pharma-killers medicine" come to their center to get the real treatment of the root cause of their ailment, minus the chemical poisons, plus some natural remedies. Angel Hands fancy world class hypno-therapist (Mr. Detlef), acupunture, shiatsu massage (Mihael is shiatsu massage master), acupuncture, health consulting and much more.

ah 2.jpg
Paradise, 78x79inches depiction of my personal heaven. Still my favorite!

So today, after dropping @gladysmak at the airport, I got myself a little treat to get myself back on the track. And I tell you- I do feel the difference after coming out of the treatment room. Mihael has the knack to knock off my defense walls and just go straight to the source of pain, in a very gentle but uncompromising manner. The guy just looks at me and knows what is wrong, then puts me on the mat and pressures/massages the thing out of me. Some people are just wizards, I tell you.

ah 4.jpg
With the founder and Shiatsu massage master Mihael, sporting the Sovereign intel t-shirt, which is another website/blog I'd highly recommend you to check out: http://sovereignintel.com/ !

And well, seeing how lovely my art looks there and how many people send me greetings and gratitude because they felt touched by it is just a huge cherry on the top of the cake.

If you happen to be in Vancouver, here is the link to the Angel Hands center. Highly recommended!

http://www.angelhands.ca/

Angel Hands is not the only commercial space that has my art on the wall, and I'll tell you about the other ones next time!

Thank you for reading, upvoting, commenting and resteeming!

Much Love to all!

Jan
Follow @jankasparec

! angel hands 4.jpg

Sort:  

You are so absolutely talented @jankasparec. Love these paintings, and no wonder everyone loves them. What a beautiful story.
I'm glad you can rely on Shiatsu massage master Mihael, to help you feel amazing. I would love to be able to have a health master like that, that knows exactly what the cause of the root is and take it from there. I'm looking for some natural path doctors like that.

That's too bad @gladysmak had to leave, I bet the byes are not that great. I did that with my husband for about a year and I hated when he had to go away to work.

Anyways, I love the story and your amazing art.
Thanks for sharing.

You feel ontop of the world when you see people falling for your work, it's a sign of acceptance. I really congratulate you.. It's success, keep shining bro

Thanks man. Success is just a state of mind.

This is an art to show your vision, sharing how deep you see the cats and their natural laziness which makes me smile? thanks

The scenery is very beautiful I like it very much

beautiful art, really wonderful

art painting extraordinary, must be a professional person yqng can make it, thank kadih already sharing friend @jankasparec

Your art is awesome, complimented by the purpose with which you create them, you truly are blessed, kindly check my blog, i exhibit Nigerian artistry from various Nigerian artists. Cheers

You are absolutely talented sir.. I love these paintings . I really congratulate you. it's sucsus .thank u

I think it's a great sacrifice for Good. While reading that you declined 15k$ payout for Paradise, I assumed there's gonna be another line like "I agreed to sell it on 22k, LOL" but it's really inspiring that not all are same and money is not everything for all. Hats off to you @jankasparec
I must admit, that's really resemblance of Paradise and I just loved both. :)

How do you now that 22k is the new pricetag? I'm not kidding, you nailed it! Thanks Faizan!

LOL, 7th Sense ;)
My pleasure brother :)

very wonderful looking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55