10 Big Cats Paintings series. No 1: Cheetah

in #art6 years ago

I was lucky and got commissioned for 10 world's large cats paintings by one person few weeks ago. Best things in life come unexpected!

Hanes cheetah.jpg

Today I want to show you first one of them: The Cheetah.

I felt pretty lucky to get this order from a totally random man who just walked in my studio during an art exhibition in my building which I was not part of.

My door was cracked slightly open and I was just working away. This gentleman in the suit forced his way until I said, ok just come in. He liked my small lion paintings and inquired about cost of commissioned painting of all 10 world's large cats. He took my card and off he went.

I thought he's never gonna contact me, since this happens a lot, but he did. And he visited my studio, we agreed on price, and to my surprise he dropped off first payment (before I even started working on it) and a book about big cats the next day.

Here is one of the finished paintings that I have done for him: Mr Cheetah.

Here is how the story started, step by step..

.

74A6F4E4-CB9A-4E7F-8B97-D576A61EBAF6.JPG
first rough sketch

IMG_3555.jpg
more colors...

AF25F725-C960-4DD2-9CDD-8F331EA8C4B7.JPG

first dots:)

34A72052-019C-4074-BACA-D71E8A43AD8D.JPG
sky done, working on grass details...

Finished painting....cheetah running free...

big cats cheetah logo.jpg

I hope you like it as much as me! :)

And fingers crossed how my client will like it.
He is coming tomorrow!

Much Love,

Thank you for reading, commenting and upvoting,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

Hanes cheetah.jpg

Sort:  

The cheetah is so alive! I hope the one on my t- shirt I showed you can be soo alive like yours too 😂

Ha ha your t-shirt is a legend now. Kilimanjarooo :P Thanks love!

Such a beauty :-) Resteemed :-)

Thank you brother! Much love to you!

Wow fantastic artwork. it is really look and valuable
Thanks @jankasparec
Have a nice day

Beautiful work, great colors!

First it's spotless. Then it's spotted.
The sane applies to the floor during the process? 😎

No, the floor is spotted as F, and only getting worse :D

Ah... all the best because that means you have more jobs :-)

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #55! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thank you!

Really cool work!!
I like it :)

@jankasparec You have received a 100% upvote from @nothankyou because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36