Eagle Country

in #art7 years ago

eagle_country_by_janiceduke-d82aait.jpg

A self portrait inspired by a trip to the west coast of Scotland a while back. The first time I saw a white tailed eagle.

Submission for the Surrealism II + Portrait ARTstyleART Theme by @aksinya https://steemit.com/artstyleart/@aksinya/4th-artstyleart-theme-announcement-surrealism-ii-portrait

Sort:  

Hey Janice, I think this is a sublime illustration of how your interior and exterior landscapes find themselves inter-meshed aesthetically. You take us into your experience in poetic terms. I think when we feel into the core of our truth through our connections to nature, we are home. Thanks for the glimpse my friend. Gw

PS I wanted to resteem this but can't see the icon to do so.... hmm..?

Resteems for older posts seem to be gone... Thanks for the thought though!

No worries... another time. :~)

Thank you, glad you like :) I feel connection to nature is essential to human wellbeing; it shows us what we are part of - the magnificence of it all.

Beautiful! There's so many elements to this drawing. It really makes you have to take a closer look in order to take everything in. Are you planning on coloring this?

Thank you!

There were so many wonderful things about that trip I wanted to express in the image. It's in my "to colour" pile; I have a couple of projects to finish before I will get to it, but eventually... ;)

ah the good ol' "to color pile." I know all too well what you mean haha.

Gorgeous image! Resteemed and followed. Scotland is inspirational, isn't it?

Thank you!

Oh yes, Scotland is amazingly inspirational; part of why I love living here. The lanscapes and the wildlife are wonderful. Do you know Scotland well?

I was there for a month when I was younger and I still dream about it. I want to visit again someday with my mother; she has always wanted to go there.

That's awesome, my friend! Is it ink?

Thanks!

It's a pencil drawing scanned and inked over digitally.

oh, I see:) Awesome, just awesome:)

Wow! This is fantastic! What medium did you use to create this beautiful work?

Thanks! It's a pencil drawing scanned and inked over digitally.

wow gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!

Artistic portrait, you have a broad minded. Upvote and follow you

Thank you very much!

This is so nice! Even without colors it still stands out

Amazing image! the composition is great! :-)

Thanks, glad you think so! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35