STEEM: Attachment to Outcome IS the Killer of Creativity! A little insight infused with some "Art-spices"

in #art7 years ago

I wonder just how many folks had just started using Steemit within the past few weeks who have already quit or have stifled ambition to create content because of drop in STEEM value. I'm sure that many people have succumbed to discouragement in the short term and will regret their decision in the future. As a contrarian in many senses, I believe that the best path to pursue is the one less traveled and many opportunities lie ahead where most people are not looking. Steem may be at a bit of a lull right now, but it is still far more valued now than it was just a few short weeks ago.

Are you going to quit creating and contributing because your are attached the outcome of your potential reward? Get a grip...

I believe that it is incredibly important to cultivate the emotional fortitude to keep on keeping on! When I first joined steemit, each steem was worth around 8 cents USD, and guess what? I was thrilled to be earning even just that. I kept posting, earning and have since accumulated a sum that I am pretty happy with. But I succumbed to discouragement when my posts began earning less and fell off the train for a while. Admittedly I let my emotions dictate my actions and upon signing back in months later, I immediately regretted the hiatus and vowed to harness my emotions in order to make wiser decisions in all things.

You best learn a lesson when you have to feel the pain of consequence. 20/20 hindsight.

I'm really not complaining as much as I'm using a past action (or inaction) to prove a point. Because I stopped using steemit because I was being rewarded less in the short term (due to fear and greed,) I lost out on some big potential profits. This will not happen to to me again!

(We are all early at this, but) Ultimately I am grateful that I caught on and began steemit with a bit of a head start. If steemit goes to the moon, even with my relatively modest wallet, I am doing quite well because of the work I put in early. Each time we post, this is a long term investment and we have to distance ourselves from STEEM's current value. You accumulate at the bottom, hold, and we can see massive returns in the future. Thats just the way she goes!

I hope that you will all continue to put out the very best and keep on steeming on!

~Hratch @jangaladesigns

IMG_9262.JPG

Sort:  

He-e,I'll continue anyway:) Steem will rise back, and blogging is fun whatever:)

Great advice. And another wonderful design.

Thank you! I am glad that you find value in it! :)

Artistic creation is best done when it is for creations sake. Not for personal gain. Thank you for the post! I followed you and am excited to hear more about your insights.

I absolutely agree with you! You get the best results when you have nothing to gain or lose. However creating for the purpose of exchanging for money is sometimes necessary. You create something that can be gained by someone else and they acquire the art in exchange for money. That is a gain for you. As long as its voluntary, I use this for great motivation and inspiration! :)

Buddhaful drawing and insightful thoughts. My husband turned me onto Steemit and when ever I get down in the dumps my husband reminds me by asking this question, "How much did Facebook and wordpress pay you to post content?" That question always makes me laugh!

Well said buddy. I was not able to get in early like you but I think this will go to the moon. And we all will reap the bennifits. Cool hat.

Thanks brother! Yes, We shall overcome!!

As usually great work my friend. Love the symbolism!

Thank you brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57