Original UV-Reactive ARTWORK by @jangaladesigns!

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemit peeps! I hope you are all feeling the exact opposite of how I am right now. Unfortunately I have fallen ill with a nasty head cold and cough. I had to put down steemit yesterday and although I am not really feeling too much better today, I have to keep momentum going and keep producing that killer content! Sometimes life will throw you some road blocks and you may have to use the odd day for a breather, but any than one day and you may fall off from the good habits. It's a slippery slop and I intend to continue being an active member of the community. So with that said, I have another art project that I am excited to share with you!


Jangala Crown #367 Pisces Crystal v.2

This project was commissioned by a young woman who loves crystals and is into astrology. She had asked me if I could incorporate her zodiac sign, pisces, to which I happily agreed. I hope to one day complete the whole set of the zodiac in custom hat form and make a presentation of that, but I digress. On the brim I laid out a sacred geometry "Flower of life" grid. The entire design took about 30 hours to complete.

The finished product glistening under blacklight!

As with other designs, I try to conceptualize roughly the configuration that the patterning will flow in. I want to make sure that each particular design goes well with the centerpieces, like in this case, the crystal and Pisces symbol! 

The design is starting to fill in!

After many hours, the main bulk of the Pisces crown is complete! Now for the brim!

The flower of life sequence is commencing!  In order to make the lines really bold and popping out, many layers are applied!

And the Prisces crystal is complete! Glad to say, my client was most pleased!

Below, is the crown glowing in darkness after a charge up of UV-Reactive light!


I really hope you enjoy reading and checking out my (nearly) daily blogs as much as I enjoy writing them! This content is straight from the soul and I so appreciate when people pay it any mind at all! If you are interested in my work and have any inquires about custom orders, feel free to email at [email protected] and follow my page @jangaladesigns! I also like to help out people that are working to spread their own art! Feel free to tag me in your posts and I will be happy to offer my feedback and upvote it! Have a most blessed day! ~Hratch


Sort:  

This is actually very nice, you could make money if you sold those in places like Mykonos or Ibiza...😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51