Original Artwork! The trans-dimensional TIGER!

in #art8 years ago

So I have found that I enjoy writing these daily blogs! Since I have literally a TON of past content that I am thrilled to be sharing with you guys, I figured that using it to tell a story was simply the best way to get my foot in the door with the blogging world and have it all make sense! So this is my art blog I guess you can say! I plan to chronicle the developments of my past and present custom projects throughout the years and release many progress snapshots that I otherwise probably would not have shared publicly. This is a space in which I can show those who may be interested, a step-by-step walk-through on how I do what I do! So I do hope you enjoy it! 


The TRIPPING TIGER

The tiger is a majestic and ferocious animal, its been both feared and admired all across its original habitat in Asia since time in memoriam. The Tiger, and its myriad of subspecies, is a living reminder that humans were historically not always at the top of the food chain. Because of this reason and many others, they have often been a representation of royalty and importance!

(above: the finished product gleaming under blacklight)

below: The beginning stages. What the finished result would be, I had not a clue...

Every tiger has its stripes...

Then to add the finishing touches to the focal centerpiece, the silver lining!

Then came the "circuitry" patterns radiating out from the center...

The more the design came into bloom, the more motivated I felt to see it to completion! Below the result of many hours of painstaking creative enjoyment.


Note: This particular hat project was not a commissioned piece. Rather, I had decided make the time to create a design that resonated completely with my own unadulterated vision. As for the design itself, I took a radically different approach and chose to invest the time into it without knowing if it would even work in the end. Sometimes in order to make a massive step in the right direction, we have to take risks. It may work and it may not, the end result does not really matter so long as you were willing to take the leap. The willingness to leap is a tell tale sign that one ready to make some some real moves and advance in life. This time, I was pleased to find that although I did not know which way this piece was going to go, it had ended up a success in the end. The payout for risk is growth my friends!

In closing, I have a few more thoughts that I would like to share with you. I know in my heart of hearts I was born to create visual artwork. Every time I pick up the tools of my trade and begin a new custom piece, I know that this is where my aptitudes lay and where I (in my own way) can offer the most value for humanity. We are each gifted in a unique way to be in service of truth to humanity, whether it be creating artwork, cooking delicious and nutritious foods or nearly anything else. My friends, if you have a particular talent that you truly enjoy and are gifted at, I encourage you to cultivate and invest in your destiny. It is always worth trotting the challenging trail of pursuing dreams as opposed to drifting down the path of least resistance. Just like the time we spend here on Steemit building our blogs, steempower and wallets, it sometimes takes a while to gain momentum in our respective crafts. I hope that this delay of rewards will never discourage you enough to give up on what is truly important to you! Just remember that everyone has it rough, but with highly developed power of your WILL, all things are possible. So let's conquer self doubt by building each other up and make this world awesome together! 

Many Regards! ~Hratch Jangala

If you enjoyed this article and would tune into (nearly) daily content, please free to follow me. If you are an artist and would like to direct to your posts, I would be most happy to offer some insight! Have a blessed day! 

Sort:  

Wow, really interesting designs and concept.

Thank you @opheliafu that means a lot coming from you! 🙏🙏

Excellent work my friend @jangaladesigns congratulations

@jlufer thank you buddy! I appreciate you checking my stuff out man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63