GLOW-in-the-dark Artwork! Pursuing my passions...

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemit Fam! You know, its a beautiful thing to roll out of bed feeling alive and full of purpose. I truly believe that this is a feeling that is endemic in the hearts and minds of the human species. The human mind, in my opinion, is the pinnacle of creation. Once we start to direct our creativity and energy into what we care most about, beautiful things will start to occur. It is when I realized this that I began to trust in my desire to create art full-time! Thank you for letting me share the fruit of my labor with you!


Jangala Designs #254 Balam

I have always been very interested in indigenous cultures world wide and curious to learn as much I can about them. This particular hat design is inspired by the Mayan tradition! I named it "Balam," which means jaguar in the Maya language. In the photo above, you can see the completed design while glowing in the dark. In the images below, you will see the gradually progression into the making of this design.





I really hope you enjoy reading and checking out my (nearly) daily blogs as much as I enjoy writing them! This content is straight from the soul and I so appreciate when people pay it any mind at all! If you are interested in my work and have any inquires about custom orders, feel free to email at [email protected] and follow my page @jangaladesigns! I also like to help out people that are working to spread their own art! Feel free to tag me in your posts and I will be happy to offer my feedback and upvote it! Have a most blessed day! ~Hratch~

Sort:  

This is really amazing artwork @jangaladesigns
I love Aztec and Mayan art. Actually, I love all kinds of art but this definitely calls to me. I am truly in awe.

Thank you so much for your kind words!! 🙏🙏

wonderful! I really like the blue hat design, intricate and feisty!

Your designs are really good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44