Just writing

in #art6 years ago

'Get up! All of you!'

I turned just on time to see two bullets go into the body of our lecturer, who was teaching.

He swirled and fell.

Surrounded by blood, blood!

I went numb.

Somebody made a loud piercing sound behind me, and immediately the whole class was in a disarray.

'Stand still, you all!

The voice, thunderous.

I had not realized I've been standing until the voice threw my buttocks back to my chair, hurting my waist in the process.

There is a little river on my table, my tears.

I felt a scream coming from the insides of my stomach, I gulped, dismissing it.

I want to die a honourable death, not the way my lecturer just did.

A lot of things went through my head.

Where is this place?

Classroom? Why was I admitted?

Would I die this way!

Oh God! I'm not a chicken.

'Hey!'

The thunderous voice again.

The class is still.

So still.

I could hear a feather drop.

'Listen to me!'. The voice, again.

We could see the owner of the voice.

'Now.. ' He paused, glancing around.

The killer has a patch on his left eye, his other eye looked yellow.

'Yellow fever' came to my mind.

He wore a polo and a faded blue-turned-white jeans trousers, torn about seven times in the crazy style - from his thigh to his knees.

He had hairy legs.

'Get up! The killer's voice barged into my thoughts.

No one moved.

He smiled mockingly, lifted his polo, revealing an unsheathed knife.

I could feel my heart on my tongue.

'Get up' He repeated, this time quietly. 'In a single file, walk down towards the stairs and my men would lead you downstairs. I will blow out the brain of anyone who acts stubborn'

I nodded stupidly.

Why would anyone want to be stubborn? Not me.

We walked out in a single file, before we could get to the stairs, Stella, one of our classmates broke out and ran, screaming down the stairs.

We all saw that as an opportunity and we dashed away in different directions.

Yellow fever's one good eye turned red, I could hear and see bullets flying over my head.

Screams.

Students fell.

They fell. Dead.

I was crying without knowing it, I was blind.

Blinded by my tears.

I rolled down the stairs, someone picked me up like a leaf.

I was ready for death.

I felt something warm on my face. Handkerchief! I turned to see Eden, dragging me down the stairs.

We took the stairs, four at a time. I couldn't find any of Yellow fever's men. I ran like an athlete.

Eden and I ran under the dark stairs.

'I made some of the men at the stairs chase after me, I led them away from the stairs. It's still my school anyway, they lost me. They are on the lookout for me, Ann.' Eden explained.

The reason we couldn't find anyone, they're probably waiting at the wrong stairs.

The thought of that made me chuckle.

'Hey! Shhh.' Eden begged, with shaky lips.

We could hear footsteps coming towards us, closer.

I held my breath.

= = = = = = = =
Unfinished, something about writers block.
Excerpts.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66