Arch Rock, Mackinac Island Michigan

in #art5 years ago (edited)

This summer the kids and grands came up to visit us in Michigan... what a great 10 or so days we had?! One particularly great day was spend on Mackinac Island. We rented bikes and toured around then hiked up to get a look at Arch Rock. Something I had really wanted to see... today with all the fresh fallen snow, I decided to break out the paints and go someplace warmer if only in my mind for a bit... started and finished my own painting of Arch Rock...

image

Here’s the original picture I took from our visit and what I painted by...

image

Now if I could fine someone to can, I could sale prints of my work... stay tuned, I’ll figure something out. 😁👍

Sort:  

Congratulations @jamiecamplive! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25