Flashback Friday,My First Charcoal Portrait(Charcoal Powder)

in #art5 years ago

Snapchat done  - snapchat - wip - worldofpencils - worldofart - artofvisuals - artofin.jpg

Hi Steemians,
As today is Flashback Friday ,I Decided that I share with you my first attempt towards Charcoal Powder (a medium of using charcoal to Draw and Shade)

Checking through my art portfolio for my old Artworks,this one caught my fancy. I Drew this snapchat portrait late 2017..I was inspired by the flower snapchat filter on her forehead,guess I kind of like flowers.

Progress Shot
First charcoal work. _smiley__relaxed_paperSize,12by16. Falling in love with charcoal already .jpg

Here is the only progress shot I've got guys,It was indeed an interesting experience trying out Charcoal pencil & mainly Charcoal Powder for the first time..It is an experience I can't forget in a hurry. Just gonna share a few steps.

Step 1
After making a sketch of the outline, I went ahead to shading the Headgear and Flowers on her forehead using my blending brush to apply the Charcoal Powder..It was obviously challenging as it was my first time

Step 2
I detailed her eyes with my charcoal pencil ,drew her brows and shaded her face using the charcoal powder,with the aid of my blending brush .

Step 3
Shaded her hair and blended afterwards ,for a more realistic appearance..It was also my first serious attempt on a female hair..

Step 4
Used charcoal powder and brush to shade the dark print on the shirt(white)

I really can't wait to try out Charcoal Powder one of these days again...I love the effect it gives, a smooth one it is...

Thanks for Reading, pls feel free to drop your comment and opinions ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72