What I love so much about my wooden palette.

in #art6 years ago

What I love so much about my wooden palette.


..Yes, I am left handed ;)


Greetings fellow Steemians,

I just love this palette!!

I’ve been through quite a few palettes in my day.

Wood, glass, paper, plastic...even the very painting I would be working on at the time has served as its own palette.

This wood palette shown above is made by New Wave. They of course make several different kinds, as well as with several different types of materials, but I have to say that this one in particular has been by far one of my favorites!


For one thing the size I find to be just perfect. It’s not too small, so there’s always plenty of mixing room regardless of whether or not you’re using a limited range palette or an extended range palette using every color on the planet. And it’s not too large as it resulting in it being too cumbersome and unnecessary.

The palette is also weighted in such a way too that assists in its balance when being held. This balance helps in preventing any kind of stress in the arms and shoulder when being used for lengthy periods of painting time.


Last but not least, another one of my favorite things about this palette is its finish. Not only is it resistant to moisture, but it’s also very smooth.

It’s pretty nice when you’re mixing and you can scrape off your paint so cleanly with the palette knife, leaving next to nothing where it was.


If you’ve never heard of New Wave palettes or used them, I highly recommend them! This is the kind of palette you’d use for a lifetime!


Thanks for reading Everyone!

-James Hansen

EMAIL: [email protected]

Instagram

Facebook

jameshansenpaintings.com

Sort:  

your post is very good I am happy to visit your blog warm regards from me @dewa123

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

This post has received a 13.91% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @jameszenartist. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 5.85% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @jameszenartist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82