There’s this new brush cleaner I’ve been wanting to try.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

There’s this new brush cleaner I’ve been wanting to try.


Greetings fellow Steemians,

So a long time ago I when I was writing one of my artist supply lists I stumbled across this fancy brush cleaner and recently I’ve noticed it becoming increasingly popular.


Now it’s almost popping up on my Facebook feed from my other artist friends nearly every week.

I was curious if any other painters out there have tried this?

What did you think? Did you like/hate it?


This product I immediately found to be intriguing.

For anyone that continues to read my posts, you’d be guessing right in that I am always in search for new things or methods in the realm of painting to make my life easier.

If there is a way to accomplish something more efficiently, or if there is something else out there that is greener or less volatile, I’m for it!


For the majority of my painting career, I’ve always just used Gamsol, and before that the highly toxic turpentine in my brushwasher.

I’m already painting in such a way where I only need to use it as little as possible...and now if there’s a better alternative I’m totally receptive to trying it!


Please feel free to let me know what you think?

Thanks for reading Everyone!

-James Hansen

EMAIL: [email protected]

Instagram

Facebook

jameshansenpaintings.com

Sort:  

You got a 13.30% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @jameszenartist! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 15.11% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @jameszenartist! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You got a 3.60% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @jameszenartist! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83