So lately I've been tempted to begin selling my paintings for crypto. Have any other artists had any luck?

in #art6 years ago

So lately I've been tempted to begin selling my paintings for crypto. Have any other artists had any luck?


ezgif.com-resize (1).gif


Greetings fellow Steemians!

So lately I've been tempted to begin selling my paintings/drawings for crypto.

Have any other artists had any luck?

What have your experiences been like? Good/bad?

And if you think it was a good choice maneuver on your part; how did you go about doing it?

What should one look out for?


ezgif.com-resize.gif


Please feel free to let me know what you think? I’d LOVE to hear your stories!


ezgif.com-resize.gif


Thanks for reading Everyone!

-James Hansen

Instagram

Facebook

jameshansenpaintings.com


Sort:  

We have sold a couple of our hand poured art pieces for Steem and we cashed it out right away to Bitcoin and used that to buy more silver, as we had a clear plan to turn the steem into a tangible asset for our business it worked fairly well, however you have to remember that it will cost you every time you have to transfer it but not much different then eBay and paypal fees. We would do it again! As long as you have a plan on what you want to do with your steem and know how to execute it then maybe someone that would not of had the chance to own your art now will!

Nice! Yeah I would say I'm pretty confident in knowing I have a plan. Of course I want to focus on sales, but I also want to continue my investment in steem and my blogging endeavors towards creating online drawing and painting instruction.

I am also curious as to how one would go about it. Like for example how one would integrate it within the Steemit platform?

Do people still even use Peerhub? Would that be considered a decent option?

We sold through a raffle and a direct request, there is an auction section on here but haven't been able to figure it out yet. We have seen several posts where people are offering things for steem directly from the post. Raffle is a fun way for many people to get a chance to win the art and you to get a fair price. Good luck and if we figure out the auction thing we will be sure to share whatever find

@dixiesilverminer Please and thank you! I don't know how it slipped by me but I had no idea there was a section like that on here.

Now I suppose the next thing to figure out would be how to construct and auction or raffle. Have any tips or resources/links you could send me? I really appreciate the advice man :)

as for the steem auction site we haven't figured it all out but have found this https://steemit.com/steembay/@steembay/daily-report-2018-04-23
and trying to see how it all works.

But for an auction or a raffle on your feed you can do it as a post here is one of our raffles:
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@dixiesilverminer/time-to-close-this-out-win-a-free-raffle-spot-show-us-your-dsm-piece

Choose your selling price number of entries and that will give you a cost per entry (most raffles seem to be 1-3 Steem Dollars) and post share and promote it! once filled choose the winner using Random.org it is a lot of fun
you set up the auction in a similar way with an end time to determine the winner

hope that helps some

@dixiesilverminer Thank you so much! This is extremely helpful. I think now I have a pretty clear idea on how to construct the posts and where I'd like to take this. I'm pretty excited to begin. :)

Once again, thank you! I am very grateful for all your help and feedback. -James

thanks for sharing your art! Can't wait to see how it works for you! Good Luck !

You're quite welcome :) I sure hope to be able to put something together very soon.

This post has received a 34.48% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @jameszenartist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88