Here’s my latest invented landscape study and its development :)

in #art7 years ago

Here’s my latest invented landscape study and its development :)



A Hazy Journey
8" x 10"
Oil on birch


Greetings fellow Steemians,

In this post I thought I’d share and discuss the development of my latest invented landscape study.

Of course I started with the usual generalized block in, massing in the large shapes with thinned burnt umber.


With mixtures of burnt umber, a little cadmium red, and titanium white I then began to mass in the background.


..I then started loosely filling in some of the larger trees. At this point I was aiming towards achieving value and the local color.



..I then began working on the road, paying special attention to the transitions where the grasses met the dirt road.



After having the panel completely covered, I then went back and started working in some of the trees in the distance focusing on soft transitions.


Along with adding in some of the tree trunks, I then refined edges and added various details all over.


..Aaannd it's done!


Please feel free to let me know what you think?

Thanks for reading Everyone!

-James Hansen

Instagram
Facebook

jameshansenpaintings.com

Sort:  

You got a 8.50% upvote from @passive courtesy of @jameszenartist!

Well done! Looks good :)

Nice work!

You got a 25.67% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @jameszenartist!

You have been upvoted by @nextvote community!

You are a great artist, this oil is very beautiful. I like to see the process :)

You got a 0.99% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jameszenartist!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.20% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @jameszenartist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53