Here's a recent block in/ master copy drawing I finished of Bouguereau's "The Pearl" painting.

in #art6 years ago

Here's a recent block in/ master copy drawing I finished of Bouguereau's "The Pearl" painting.



Greetings fellow Steemians,

In this post I thought I would share this master copy drawing of Bouguereau’s “The Pearl” I recently finished.

This drawing in particular I found to be challenging but enjoyable.

Capturing the subtle nuances in the form I found to be very difficult, but strong and rewarding once achieved.

I really appreciate the simplistic gesture within this drawing.

I think I’ll save this one as well for a future poster study painting!


Please feel free to let me know what you think?

Thanks for reading Everyone!

-James Hansen

Instagram
Facebook

jameshansenpaintings.com

Sort:  

nice work!

@pingucat Thank you so much! It seems that I can't ever do enough drawing ;)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90