The Motherboard, Steemit Edition - Acrylic Painting on Canvas/Vector

in #art7 years ago

A woman dreams on the Steem Web


The mother of all my paintings returns...

Mother Board, Steem.jpg

The Motherboard - A sprawling dystopian landscape of interweaving technology with a human soul at the centre.


This really is the best painting I ever did. It took me months to complete.
it's currently part of an exhibition in London. If you're in town, you should go and see it along with my other paintings.

Small logo300 white block.jpg

Thanks for coming to see my work. Please upvote and follow if you appreciate my art. You are really helping me do this full time! Thank you all Steemians :)

Sort:  

cyberpunk, good one, thanks for sharing :)
my I use it for kaleidoscope?

What, to print on clothes?

No, but it's not bad idea :)
If you check my posts here, I use photos and generate kaleidoscopes from pictures...

Ooh ok, I get you. Yeah I'd be up for it. What do you have in mind?

well, I take your pic and put it through photoshop Mahdikaleidoscope plug in, in paint.net I use kaleidoscope effect and we'll see what will become :)
generated digital art from your original - this I have in mind

Sounds cool! Tell me what you need me to do :)

You need to do nothing :) I'll take the pic, generate kaleidoscope and post here (with your credits, of course)

That is a nice painting!

Cheers my friend, I'm glad I can get this one out to you on Steemit :)

Really awesome i like paintings full of emotions

Emotions? Probably.. I think I was painting this in a Zen like state through much of it...

Love the highlights in this. Very cool!

Thanks! Probably the only painting that I used silver paint pen on.

thank you, thank you kind sir :0

Welcome 🐹

Dreame to pregnant alrigt

good one. feel free to check out my contents and follow me back please. upvoted and followed

Cool, I will do.

Wow this is truly incredible... Love the depth of meaning as well as the ease to relate and just everything about this one.

Thanks @kemosabe I think it's my best painting. It should be as the Motherboard took months...

Yeah man you did a wonderful job here. I'm actually going to try to save this just for personal appreciation later on, if anything i'll save the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30