Caligulas, Path of the Paladin - Pen & Ink Drawing

in #art6 years ago

World of Warcraft fan art - Illustration of one of my old characters.

CaligulasSteemit.jpeg

Retribution Paladins use the light to smite enemies.


Hello Steemer! Here is my first colored comic art post for Steemit. I drew an old WOW character of mine. Caligulas the Blood Elf Paladin. He is channeling the holy power of the Naru to heal allies.

This illustration really pays tribute to the Burning Crusade era of World of Warcraft. I'm not really playing Wow much these days but drawing this made me want to jump in. The glowing crystals on his pauldrons look a bit like the Lisk crypto logo :)

This is a pen drawing that I digitally colored on Photoshop. I painted flat colors with my Wacom tablet and used the dodge/burn to tool for light and shadow. The coloring is very simplistic and gives the illustration a comic book esthetic.

I normally do Vector digital art but I really enjoyed this slightly more traditional medium. Very nostalgic indeed... I hope you guys enjoyed it too :)

Small logo300 white block.jpg

Sort:  

This post was upvoted & promoted by @monitorcap traffic bot.

Send minimum 1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field and recieve random upvote & post promotion in our daily TOP posts listings. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Hi James,

I've been going through my old work and noticed you'd upvoted an issue of my fantasy saga. I thought I'd pay you a visit and say "hi"!

I'm still moving forward with my saga, Adventures in Elowyn Glade and wanted to extend and invitation to submit some artwork to me for later use on future post/s (if you're interested, of course). I'm looking to work with fellow Steemit publishers and love the work you've been doing. You would get full credit for your work and links back to your page and other work that you'd like me to highlight.

Let me know your thoughts..

Nick

Hey! I just noticed your comment. Yeah, I might be interested. i'd like to see your project.

Great. I thought my comment was lost in the ether!

Here's a link to my first issue.

https://steemit.com/story/@nickmorphew/bash-in-skulls-with-the-maul-of-malevolence-and-incinerate-eye-balls-with-the-staff-of-sacrifice-step-into-a-world-of-fantasy-in

If you scroll through my blog, you'll find all the 'Adventures in Elowyn Glade' issues up to IX, A Scuffle in the Street. Most are between 500-1000 word scenes in the adventure. In nine issues, we are basically still on day one... lots of character interaction..and ACTION.

If a particular issue takes your fancy and you think you'd like to sketch a character out, or a scene..the forest..anything really, just send through some images to (Send as many sketches and ideas as you'd like. Coloured, uncoloured etc):

Nick Morphew
[email protected]
Subject Line: Artwork for Adventures in Elowyn Glade

I haven't really approached anyone else seriously at this point, but I'm certainly interested in developing a relationship with a core group to keep me motivated to get the following issues out! If you know of anyone else who would be interested to get some additional exposure for their artwork, please let them know to contact me.

Cheers,
Nick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99