You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Piper | Lires Artwork Process | Original Art | Coloring Grayscale with Gradient Map Tutorial

in #art7 years ago

There is so much in this post that I have never practiced before, but I think would be so much fun to give it a try. I have used gradient maps before in photo restoration, but I never thought to use it when making art. Thank you so much for going in details and showing the steps! Why is it that your initial sketch uses several different colors?

Sort:  

Cool! :D
Well, sketches can be messy sometimes. And I tend to forget to what part a sketch I did belong to after a while. So, if I sketch every part of the jacket, for example, in red, I'd know that every part that's sketched in red is a part of the jacket. ^-^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42