I Have a Bleeding Heart Original Art [Process Drawing]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This one is very personal. It represents how I've been feeling since the beginning of this year. I don't foresee it getting any better in the near future. I am currently experiencing a broken heart.

Bleeding-Heart-Final.jpg

I wanted to depict my sorrows in such a way that others could possibly empathize with. If it wasn't obvious, I wanted the blood splatter on the ground to form the shape of a heart. I'm not just suffering from a flesh wound, it's a broken heart and I'm bleeding out love for my significant other, struggling to survive. There was a time when I was desperate and wondered if I would ever be whole again without her. To be honest, I'm still figuring it out. I will always have a void in my heart, that will never go away. But I can try to find ways to cope with the pain and continue moving forward, accepting my new reality.

I purposefully drew a wedding ring on my hand to represent that the relationship ending wasn't that of boyfriend/girlfriend, but of husband/wife. I don't want to break my vows, but there is nothing I can do. I live in a no-fault state where she can obtain a divorce without my consent. All I am doing now is waiting for the inevitable. This period of in between feels like limbo, a purgatory where I can't pick up all the pieces yet because so many of them are still up in the air, metaphorically speaking.

James Art Ville Footer

Sort:  

That's really harrowing, James :( I hope the future will bring better days to you and that you will meet another that will help you mend your heart...

The picture is very nicely done. The composition is great and you conveyed what you wanted to, very effectively. Good, clean lineart and the colours are super nice, also <3

This is amazing! Quite heartbreaking, just still amazing.

This is beautiful, i mean in the way you get to express your emotions. Hope you get to feel better soon...

Thank you for your encouragement.

Well, damn.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28