Flashback Friday | Furry Fan Art from 2005steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Renamon-claw-header.jpg

I want to share with you a small glimpse of my artwork from 2005, specifically the anthropomorphic art (aka: furry art). Some of these are sketches or original characters, fan art, and gift art featuring OC from friends and family. I've been posting these on FurryAffinity, starting with my old stuff and working my way toward my more recent art. In the meantime, enjoy a look back into the past and try not to cringe.

Shadow the Hedgehog

Shadow.jpg

Sonic Adventure 2 was one of my favorite Sonic games of all time, and Shadow was an instant favorite. I don't know how the game has aged compared to modern games, but I remember Shadow was never done right in any other game afterward that featured him.

Dragon Line Art

dragon.jpg

I don't know if this counts or not, but everyone loves dragons, am I right? I remember drawing many dragons in high school. The nice thing about dragons is that you could so pretty much whatever you wanted! You could accessorize them, give them hair, scales, spikes, whatever your imagination come up with. And because they are fantasy creatures, nobody could tell you what you drew was somehow incorrect.

Swamp Dragon

wingless dragon.jpg

Every time I drew a dragon it would always be vastly different than anything else I've done before. This one is wingless, so it's more of a reptile beast than a dragon, I guess. The fins means it's aquatic. The green coloring could mean that perhaps he lives in a swamp or heavily forested area.

Victor

Victor-Lineart.jpg

This one is a gift art drawing of an OC from the imagination of Alan Corona. He's a furry fox, close friend to the protagonist Crimson. They were partners, flying together in a squad of space fighters, not unlike Star Fox. Victor also loves to play billiards, so I had to include one.

Renamon

Renamon claw.jpg

Renamon is pretty much my favorite Digimon. This digital monster was cool, collected, and loyal. She may have attitude, but once you earned her trust she would have your back no matter what. I've heard stories that Renamon was the gateway character that lead many to discover the furry community. I guess I'm no exception.

James Art Ville Footer

Sort:  

Interesting to see another one that came from FA on to here. lol It's a blast to see your past and see how far you come up from eh? Thank you for sharing your work. :)

Thank you very much. I'm not incredibly active on FA, but I have some good friends on there.

You're welcome! And same here. I mostly post on Twitter on here on Steemit.

Also, thanks for the follow btw.

You're probably the only one cringing at it ;D Looks a tonne better than all my old art :)

Thank you, I'm glad you think so.

They seem cool ! i missed out entirely on the digimon/pokemon stuff, but I have always liked looking at their designs :) Your pictures of them are very interesting :D

Thanks. I know what you mean. I didn't watch the series very much, but the designs captivated me enough to draw them. :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79