You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Maria Nirvana 4.", Digital Painting, 4000 x 2500 px, 2019, Matej Bednár

in #art6 years ago

Did you make this by digitally painting it or did you run it through a filter and then retouched it, do you have process shots?

Additionally, you reference link leads to the main site of a retailer, not to an image, you need to include your visual !sources with a link and visually in your post, so that curators can see your reference in the same page and dont need to open another tab.

Sort:  

I didn't use any filter. It is a digital painting from the A to Z. The picture is a reference. I see the pose and expression from the reference image and I get immediately inspired and from that point I paint. Thanks to remind me to put the direct link to my reference.

Perfect, since there is a lot of art plagiarism around steemit I suggest that you start to show step by step process pics in future posts, which if you are painting it yourself you would have no problem to provide I assume. That way art curators will be able to know that you are not making this using artistic filters or similar trivial processes, for in the way you are showing it, they have no way of ascertaining that.

Thanks, that even sounds better, because my post will be bigger and longer, people will see my work flow and I can also provide more insight to comments etc. + I can pay even more tribute to an artist who made the reference picture.

Wonderful!!!! We look forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48