Mara's Menageries: A Story of Crochet - with photos!

in #art7 years ago

I love to crochet and, once I felt I had gained enough knowledge, I turned it into a business. It's a small, owned-and-operated-by-me-alone business, but it's mine. I'm my own boss and I can set my own hours, which is excellent with two little girls keeping me busy.

MM-Boutique-Text.jpg
check out my Facebook Group here

I mostly do whatever I feel up to that day (or week, or month, or several months, depending on the project), and occasionally do custom orders. I sell through my Facebook group, and my Etsy Shop.

Okay, now for the photos part. ;)

PencilScarf.jpg
one of my favorite patterns; the pencil scarf
PencilScarf-Stuffie.jpg
I made a stuffed pencil, too

DonaldDaisy.jpg
a special order; Donald & Daisy Duck keychains

Hat-Wolf.jpg
2016 was huge for bun beanies. this is my wolf

Ariel Lovey.jpg
another special order, this Ariel lovey is just the sweetest!
Ariel Lovey Collage.jpg

NestingCups-Pink-Collage.jpg
soft, sweet, baby-safe stacking & nesting cups

Donuts Collage.jpg
everybody loves donuts, right?

Octopus.jpg
my sister loves octopi, so I made this for her

New Designs.jpg
some of my newest keychain designs

TurtleQuad-Small.jpg
turtle quad
these were the very first keychains I learned to do, and I've sold nearly 20

That's far from being all of my creations, but they're some of my top favorites. I'm currently working on a large whale, so be sure and follow me so you don't miss it!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaelrey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59