Naked & Afraid meets Project Runway... My latest film dream came true! Found a producer to film our pilot episode today! Here are the behind the scenes shots just for you Steemers! You get it first! <3

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Contestants get dropped off at a remote location, our clothes are taken away, and we have 90 minutes to create an outfit for the rural runway.

{{{ < SNEAK PEAK of MY NEW SHOW : FASHION SURVIVOR >}}}



I am ecstatic! So this is just a quick video I put together from a spectator's iphone footage and photos! Sorry about the quality, the good stuff will be release asap!!


This was an idea I came up with and a producer friend is taking on the project for a local tv station here in California! The Footage will be used on YouTube soon for my new channel. Although, maybe DTube is better...??? Thoughts?

Take a look at some shots a friend took while we filmed!


{{{ < BEHIND THE SCENES > }}}


Here is Skyler our Producer and Videographer and I getting some audio during our interview after the event. I talked about how much fig leaves itch! I had no idea. My arms and legs are all on fire! But, it's worth it, lol... I'd rather make art.


File_003 (2).jpeg


Here is Muir with Skyler, another contestant who is a professional fashion designer for a local brand, Chikoko. We have been friends for years, and I used to model runway in her private shows as well as pose in photos with her wild wears <3 Here she is telling skyler why fig leaves are itchy, wish I knew that before we started! lol


File_000 (24).jpeg



Here I am modeling my finished product. It took 30 minutes just to collect, braid and twist all the grass, willow branches, and invasive shoots I found before I could fashion them into this primal little piece. I have a bando made of fresh vines and a skirt with a train down the front and the back. Getting the willow branches to bend without breaking to make a waist band sturdy enough to hold all the foliage was a task! It never fell apart though!


File_000 (31).jpeg


File_000 (23).jpeg


As you can see, Muir didn't want to get totally naked, she wore nude colored panties and a bra. Tasteful ;) She went for a short skirt and stuck twigs and branches and leaves into the vines she wrapped around her top and waist. I really loved her head piece and blush she made from blackberry juice! A true Fashion Survivor!


File_000 (21).jpeg


File_000 (20).jpeg


My favorite part about this process was actually starting out naked. It really made this a challenge. I felt completely exposed, and yes, there were families playing near by! It's Sunday, about 100 degrees outside and the town is here to get cooled off! Well, it made me really have to focus in order to get from "survivor" to "fashionista" since my mind was so concerned about being out there for all to see!
I had to work fast, but also efficiently, since I didn't want to make something that wouldn't last for the runway portion. Whatever we made had to be sturdy enough to wear as we trekked back to the trail through the river, which was flowing pretty steadily and was difficult to cross. Not to mention all the slippery rocks! Walking gracefully was not an option. lol


File_000 (18).jpeg



We made it! It was a blast, and such a creative way to think and play :) I hope you enjoyed this little sneak peak!

I will be posting more of the same as the season progresses! We plan to get several contestants and make a full debut with this idea! Some ideas are to win a tool each week for the best dressed, such as a knife or glue to help with the following week's challenge!


Jacquelyne Price TV (3).jpg

Sort:  

It's so great to see innovative projects unveiled on Steemit!

ME DAVE YOU JANE AAAAHHHHHH

hahahaha!!! LOVE IT!!! You even brought back the Dave joke! lol so good!

Living under no authority !Free as a fish in the sea.👍

yes sir!! haha, my authority is the spirit that guides me and continues to animate this body with artsy passions and pursuits!

Looks like you had a blast. I am just back from San Francisco and toured all of the way down to Los Angeles before flying back to Florida. I love making friends with those who love adventures and travel so I am now following you.

Thanks @jerrybanfield 🤗 Appreciate you following my stuff!

Wooow amazing

Mam you are earning handsome rewards on your post, if you don't mind please help me to increase my rewards, if you don't mind can you share your strategy, I'm a newbie here

Hi @himatsharma happy to share my strategy... I post daily, I use original content, I do my best do give valuable content, my posts take me some time to curate and reflect my commitment to putting out quality over quantity, my intention is to create culture and community through art here in Steemit, I post things that reflect my intention, and I get personal on this platform that is faceless- higlighting connection through vulnerability as I see this an integral part of a thriving and sustainable community. I also like making the focus of my posts on positivity and my own personal experience. I hope that helps! If you want I would be happy to give more detailed feedback about your posts after I take a look at your page? Thanks for following and reaching out!

I'll be highly privileged if you will do that. Expecting more guidance and valuable suggestions from your side, Thnx a lot

Hi @himatsharma i put the list of my advice on your latest post :)

Congratulations @jacquelyne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56