Tekken Art : Yoshimitsu by JacoWolf (process )

in #art6 years ago

This is my drawing of Yoshimitsu, I decided to draw this character because I consider myself a fan of him, I love his crazy personality and his fighting style seems great, in short, you can say he is a samurai, robotized, who plays a role of Robin Hood, steals the rich to give to the poor, this is the design of Yoshimitsu in Tekken 3.

final.jpg

Start the drawing by making a sketch, for this use a 2H pencil, which makes very fine and clear strokes.

1.JPG

3.JPG

After this, make a highlight of all the strokes, and start with the completion of the details of the armor and other things with a slightly darker pencil called HB.

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

When finishing these steps, the following was the painting or coloring ...

Start painting the muscle parts of the character, with a base in light red and shading with the same pencil but more pressed (classic shading, line at the same time)

7.JPG

Then I integrate a darker red to these pieces and paint the belt of that new color, using the same color as the base and darker shading using the same pencil.

8.JPG

Then the parts that cover the forearm, which for me, are pieces of wood, so I paint them brown and shaded dark brown.

9.JPG

The following was the painting of the pieces that cover the wood, use some grays, to give a worn and metallic look.

10.JPG

The dark green kimono continued, when painting try to play with shades like dark green and gray, use shades of gray and green to give more realism.

11.JPG

When starting to paint the partas of the head, use a bluish green color to give more highlight, this served as a base and then add the shading with the same pencil, but denoting a difference between two shades, one darker, to denote little light and a more light shading that makes contrast.

12.JPG

When painting the body use the same color and apply the same techniques, but respecting all the symbols and crafts in the armor, in addition to perform the same shading as in the helmet of the character.

13.JPG

14.JPG

Only details remained to be colored; the hands, the sword and the symbols that were in the kimono.

15.JPG

Having the coloring, I decided to highlight all the strokes with a much darker pencil, for that I used the 6B pencil, in addition to filling spaces more lacking in light, I also made a small aura to the sword, to give a more mystical effect to the same.

final.jpg

IMG_1396.JPG

I took the final picture with a camera and an effect that gave it a certain essence of the classic fighting game that I love so much, I only have to thank you for your time to see my drawing, I would like it if you want me to draw something in specific I will be left in the box of comments and I would gladly accept the proposal, I hope I have contributed something to the community, regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95