You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When something looks easy, you can be sure it is not.

in #art7 years ago

An explanation of the creative process in My field is fun. As a drafter, I know many people have a very naive idea about engineering, architecture, construction, and manufacturing. Architecture especially needs to blend art and engineering seamlessly woth sayisfaction of specific client needs, and I admire those who do all 3 well. They are a rare breed.

Sort:  

I understand you @jacobthothe, To bring forth something from the imagination and into the real world is not self evident and I have learned to respect all those who do that in their specific way - have worked with one or two architects in my time and in a way coders/developers are architects and engineers and thus I learned to admire their work too. Thanks for the reply, sounds like you have an interesting job there

I am not a drafter at present. I am now a librarian, thanks to the market collapse and the burst of the housing bubble.

Sorry to hear that.
Let´s hope the new president will change things for the better in the coming future.
In the mean time, I think I borrowed a book from your place a few years ago, and I forgot to take it back, is there a fine?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88