First night on steemit

in #art7 years ago

I am an artist working mostly in comic books. I have spent a decade working for DC Comics and various work for Marvel, Disney, And even collaborated with Stan Lee on a gn called the Guardian Project. I published my first creator owned graphic novel, Malice and Mistletoe which is a twisted xmas story available at

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692555536/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1512176564&sr=8-1&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_QL65&keywords=malice+and+mistletoe&dpPl=1&dpID=51rwW10Zx1L&ref=plSrch

I have recently been doing work for Upper Deck and Marvel on trading card projects. Marvel Premier 2017 is already out and I begin work on another set this month.

I am always available for commissions and you can find me on social media like FB, twitter and Instagram

IMG_7889.JPGIMG_7890.JPGIMG_7891.JPGIMG_7892.JPG

Sort:  

It's great to see more and more professional artist joining the platform everyday!

Welcome! I have been excited about the growth of the comics community on steemit and glad you are here! I've been actively promoting great content in the comics category. Feel free to ask me any questions either on steemit chat or discord. Username is the same on both.

Thank you,I'll work on figuring out my way around this month!!

Great work! Welcome to Steemit

Yessssss! Can't wait to see more like this on steemit! Have had so much fun reconnecting to my original passion from my teen years by following so many comic artist on insta that I grew up with during the 90s! I think this will be an amazing space to share and connect with so much amazing talent such as yourself as steemit really begins to pick up the pace!

That's great to hear! Hope you enjoy the work I post!

really awesome and here is my work

So glad to see you here! I’m always super enthused when the comics community here grows. Steem can have a bit of a learning curve & be confusing, so if you have any questions don’t hesitate to ask.

Hi Bryan, thanks! It is a little mysterious to me at the moment. I'm using my iPhone and am figuring out the navigation. So far I can't see my own profile page but I'm working on it. Looking forward to connecting with everyone!

Hey and welcome to Steemit!

I hate to ask but would you mind verifying somehow that this account really belongs to you? We get some users now and then pretending to be others due to the monetary incentives.

Hope you enjoy your time here!

Thank you! Follow me at https://twitter.com/jackpurcell38 https://www.facebook.com/jack.purcell.73 https://www.instagram.com/purcell.jack/ PM me at any of those and I can confirm my Steemit legitimacy

Nice artwork and welcome to Steemit. I wish you the best of luck, although it seems that you're doing great already. High quality content is what Steemit needs, so I look forward to seeing more of your work.

Gosh. This is pretty much a secret dream come true, @jackpurcell38.

For months I have occasionally hit up comics artist working for both houses, and prolific creator-owned artists as well, and suggested them to join Steem(it).

Hopefully you are the first of many to come.

Thank you! Looking forward to exploring here!

Welcome aboard! Sometimes I think Steemit is some strange setting for a sci-fi graphic novel. People are talking about futuristic things and yet there is still human drama, as always and everywhere. But its a fun place so enjoy your time here!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43