Watercolor Art 🖌️painting people and landscapes

in #art6 years ago

Art for a Nomad 🎨

This is how I spell gratitude, with a paintbrush and paper!

I am new to watercolor and it took me a year to actually open up to the idea of me painting.

I dropped out of art school thinking I will never learn how to paint because I don't like it because it's something I couldn't control or understand how to manipulate.

After years and years and hundreds of artworks, I am teaching myself how to paint
Anomadsoul_by_jyacini~2.jpg
A nomad's painting

I painted @anomadsoul to thank him for the help and inspiration he brings to many here on this site. Don't worry! More fan art to come for others! Just wait! It was quite a challenge to paint so many faces and landscape/ waterscape too.

I've learned a lot through this process.
I used the following materials
🎨Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolor
🎨Fabriano watercolor paper
🎨 3 paint brushes S/M fine tip synthetic brush/L flat brush

WORK IN PROGRESS PICTURES 📷

Sharing the steps I took. I won't be teaching you anything since I am not formally trained. Just sharing 👍

ready, set, paint!!!
PhotoGrid_1518196529032.jpg
First, I painted fleshtone and blue and grey tones for the shirt.
I didn't use a pencil to sketch anything.

It's like just putting patches of color to create the drawing.

Sorry if the pics are dark, I often work at night time.

PhotoGrid_1518196614657.jpg
Next I add details and darken the water.

The water and the bushes you'll see a bit of how I made it here in this video.

Video_20180210002835688_by_vimady.gif

The water, I used blue, yellow and green.
The green trees behind, I used different hues of green and yellow.

PhotoGrid_1518196717021.jpg
Not sure how to explain this but, I just did a lot of

  • Layering
  • Dabbing paint
  • Random waves on the water

I did my best to apply basics like reflected light, shadows, skintone and depth.

That's all I can say about process. Most times I'd feel anxious and puzzled how I'd paint the water or the face but slow and steady wins the race!!!

I also used a lot of white to paint over some mistakes
2018-02-09 09.41.06 1.jpg

2018-02-09 10.22.17 1~2.jpg

👍 After darkening and finishing some details, I am done!
I scan it and voila!
Anomadsoul_by_jyacini.jpg

I just crop it a bit so it matches the ratio of the reference photo.
Anomadsoul_by_jyacini~2.jpg

🎨 Till the next art venture!

I am happy of what I've achieved. Mistakes do happen, hopefully I'll do a better job next time.

THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY AND ENJOY THE ART!🎨💭

😱IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES☝️
I recommend these
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss😉
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@topkpop
@sirsensei
@juliank
@bayanihan
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@vocafrost
@noellesevilla
@kneelyrac
@sukiyakii

🦄✨❣️🌼
Proud member of
#steemph
#artguildph
#untalented
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#gratefulvibes
#steem-cartoon

That's all folks!
XOXO 💋
@jacinta.sevilla
Jacinta Profile.pngreceived_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.pngSteemit Bloggers Discord BANNER NEW.jpg

Sort:  

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Amazing! Really a nice painting , Good art.

Nice painting @jacinta..i may say painting is my frustration ...i really love too but i dont have the gift..

We can work on this 😉👏

Wow, that's absolutely amazing! I really like your progress pics and vid. Very nice!

Thank you so much for your appreciation!!! 🎉👍🌷👏👏 So glad to hear that.

Thanks for showing us the steps on how you draw, really enjoyed it.

Hiii glad you enjoyed it. Thank you so much!

I instantly saw it was @anomadsoul.

Pretty well done.

How does it feel Nomad, to be the target of such works»? :D

Cheers

Awwww really? Im glad to hear it looks like him then my goal is achieved. 🖌️🖼️🎉
Still working on making it better.
Thank you!

OMG, the details on his face! Just amazing. Awesome painting, @jacinta.sevilla. You never needed that art school anyway. You were born with it. Keep rockin'!

Awww thank you! Art school surely helped! 🎨💭
Thanks for the encouragement

Excellent painting! Congratulations, you are really an artist. You have a lot of talent, thank you for sharing your painting techniques step by step with us. Congratulations also to @anomadsoul for being the honoree.

🎉Thank you for saying so! I did my best 🖌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43