My Quick Digi Sketches and Traditional Art🎨👑🌿

in #art5 years ago

I'll make this a six in one post cause I want to show some progress happening which is best by group

PhotoGrid_1558095677586.jpg

This has been my art activities for the past few weeks. I am incredibly busy and productive and glad!

My Latest Digital Creation using Adobe Sketch 🎨🌿

IMG_20190516_192918_933.jpg

This is an artwork I made for my friend. My current handle on instagram is @artifex_dei and that's the watermark I put.

Title: Like a Sunflower
Tool: Adobe Sketch, mobile phone
No. of days: 3-4

I enjoyed this and it reached most of my expectations, the app never crashed or lagged much, maybe just 2x. But apart from that it was flawless. I highly recommend it.

Process

I made a little Gif of the process then I will just elaborate some specific process photos and the process I did.
20190517_200018.gif

IMG_20190516_192150_076.jpg
🌿 I used the shape tool which makes the circles.
🌿 For most line art I used different layers, especially for the color and merged them once I finished.
🌿 I used a few coloring brushes, ink pen, and marker brush, the splatter brush.
🌿 Adobe is so smooth.

Screenshot_20190515-192230.png

I was working on totally zooming this in. But I managed.

🌻 For the background I used one brush, the flat watercolor brush.
🌻 Tip, just adjust the size and opacity to reach and blend small areas and corners.


🌿 See the layers, well thats it. The layer for colors should go before the line art.

Screenshot_20190516-144746.png
🌻 This is the coloring I did, just layered yellow and yellow orange. The texture helps give the petal some contrast and petal like appearance.

Project - Drawing 12837489376254474770~2.png

And I just layered blue and white using watercolor brush. And I added some nice quote. 🌻🌿

My other mini sketches🎨🌿

I have sketches I made which only took me a few hours in the day. Maybe 30 mins. to 1 hour.
Project - Drawing 11293878499980145858~2.png

A little baby shower gift, my friend is expecting so I was so happy, her baby is now 2cm and we are so excited to see the baby! 🎉🎊🙏 👣 Children are such a blessing. So this baby is made after the ultrasound, which looks like a gummy bear. Then, the two koi fish represent the parents. They're in 🇯🇵 so I thought it would be fitting. おめでとうございます!

Title: Baby Gummy Bear
Tool: adobe sketch
Time: 4 hours

Process 🎨🌿

IMG_20190513_222327_002.jpg
🎏I didnt take screens or a video, but here's the process, I draw clouds mostly as a background because it's fast and easy and really good for beginners.

🎏So the basic line drawing, and then, I basically use the same 4 brushes.
Amazing isn't it? I feel motivated now with digi art because I am getting a hang of it.

Third Art🎨🌿

Project - Drawing 28031131451748845471~2.png

This is my very first sketch using Adobe. Blessed to actually make something nice.

Title: I See Stars
Tool: Adobe Sketch
Time: few hours

Process 🎨🌿

PhotoGrid_1557580467599.jpg
⭐It's totally different seeing the initial process compared to the final result, well thats expected but it's just totally a new thing for me.
⭐ At this point I was confused how to use it and how to layer but you'll get to know it and get used to it.
I added a quote:
IMG_20190511_214336_973.jpg

Some little inspiration ⭐
What's nice about Digi art is it's really clean and bright. You have to be neat and tidy and careful to spare yourself the trouble of erasing.

Traditional Art corner! 🎨🌿

So, I made two digit art pieces. One is an SSPX symbol of the hearts of Jesus and Mary (religious art yes!) And two, finishing an owl piece I started last year.

SSPX

Society of St. Pius X
This is a religious symbol for a traditional catholic group, also a symbol for members of the MI, militia Immaculata. I wanted to represent the image with more ornate details.

IMG_20190513_182217_916.jpg

🌹This is a bit light now due to editing.

Process 🎨🌿

Line art and basic coloring using colored pencils. Here are the process photos.
PhotoGrid_1558100697944.jpg
The symbolism is: The two hearts, of Jesus and Mary, united and one. The crown as Kingship, and the cross, which is our salvation. Ave Christus Rex👑🌿

The heart usually is color red, black, purple or blue. I just went with how it is usually seen, blue. The fleur de lis is a good design for the crown since it symbolizes st. Joseph's Lily. It's the JMJ together still. 🙏🌹♥️

This is my current image for my religious insta page.
Very happy with how this turned out. The color scheme and the execution of the sketch.

Owls 🎨🌿

IMG_20190512_024052_247.jpg

I finally finished this. Anyway, what process I did here is just the inking.

Here's one pic on process, it isn't much but it's just one process anyway:

1970-01-01 08.00.00 272.jpg

🦉I used sakura brushpen.

Title: Teach us how to fly
Medium: Watercolor
Year: 2019

🦉I thought this would look bad but thankfully it looks acceptable for me.

Ballerina and the Swan🦢

1970-01-01 08.00.00 224~2.jpg

🦢 Here's the catch, I found out a little sad and disturbing part about ballet and history. On how young girls were exploited. It's a fact and it's something that I wanted to express by art. Not all ballerinas were happy.

🥿 Although I do appreciate graceful and swan-like movements, the discipline and the healthy physique it's practice offers.
🥿 As long as it is done in modesty and pure.
🥿 Swans are beautiful! I love animals, so this is one way to express the animal.

My process🎨🌿

  1. Pencil sketch🦢
  2. Painting and letting it bleed out, just adding some random patched of highlights. Of course, light to dark.🦢
  3. Inking 🦢

Here's what it looks before I inked it:
IMG_20190517_221230_775.jpg

That's all!

1970-01-01 08.00.00 320.jpg

Don't be shy to leave a comment

Thanks for stopping by and may God bless you.

KEEP STEEMING!


🌍🌎🌏
THE ENVIRONMENT CALLS FOR YOU
HELP SAVE HER ♥️✨🕊️

received_2021368747907306.png
Protecting the Wildlife has never been so essential in the history of humanity as it is now. Bring awareness worldwide!
20180313_145342.gif
20180321_112522.gif
20180326_194801.gif
20180411_225249.gif
WE DO NOT INHERIT THE EARTH FROM OUR ANCESTORS, WE BORROW IT FROM OUR CHILDREN
🌏🌎🌍

😱IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES☝️
I recommend:
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss😉
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@topkpop
@hiddenblade
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@sethlinson
@mattphilleo
@deemarshall

That's all folks!
XOXO 💋
@jacinta.sevilla

received_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png

Sort:  

Those were awesome! Can't wait to see more of your works here @jacinta.sevilla. 😃

Yayyyy thanks :D working on more :D

Hi jacinta.sevilla,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much

So cute, @jacinta.sevilla, they are so beautiful. I like how you make it and I am fascinated with your skills especially on the digital drawing. Your use of colors is vibrant and very contrasting. If you will ask me, the colors are child-friendly because they are very attractive.

God bless you and may you continue your beautiful works of art. Thanks for the share!

hi @jacinta.sevilla
truly exceptional! the beauty of both your ancient and modern art is incredible. I love to see all the steps in the process that eventually led to your creations! it's kind of like being in your eyes as an artist and seeing what you see!
Congratulations on Curie's vote and thank you for sharing with us

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Hello @jacinta.sevilla, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

This is the most detailed step-by-step process description post I've seen so far on Steemit. You really took the time to document every step of the process which I'm very grateful for. I don't have any digital drawing experience and these posts make me understand the process more and more. It looks like it's not so easy as one might think, you need experience and talent to create something nice, you obviously have both.
I love all your drawings here but id I were to choose one, I'd say the little girl is the most wonderful. She's so cute standing on that leaf and reaching up to the sunflower.
Excellent work, steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77