🗞️📎My Origami Works: Some Handy Gift and Decoration Ideas💡💭

in #art6 years ago (edited)

ART WITH PAPER⁉️

Here's what you can do when
💡 You've run out of gift wrap
💡Want something a bit different to do
💡 Make easy art by just using paper.

Here are Some pictures of my Art!
You might like some of these! I only have a few work in progress pictures left. 2015… back then, I used it to decorate my small gifts for some people.

Maybe you can grab some ideas or try to make some!

Materials
📎Origami paper
📎Colored paper
📎Crepe paper
📎Any kind of paper with designs
📎Scissors
📎Tape
📎Glue
📎Floral wire


Using origami flowers instead of using a ribbon or using lace.💡💭

IMG_20180223_224242_018.jpg
These are roses! Theyre layered maybe about 3-4x
With this:
WP_20151013_040.jpg

Heres the pattern of the origami rose I used and it's actually a lotus tutorial and here's how to do it:
Click here to see the post
I just layered them 3x and bend the petals to make them look more rose like
The book I used was in all japanese and the process is pretty much the same as a lotus but it's a rose.

When layered, it ends up this way:
WP_20151012_039.jpg

And i use tape/ glue to place them on the gift box wrapped in pastel colored plain paper.

WP_20151013_041.jpg

I make other flowers and cut leaves and fold them to make creases.
IMG_20180223_224451_465.jpg

IMG_20180223_224242_018.jpg

Now it looks better with a few more flowers and leaves.

WP_20151012_040.jpg
So here I also use it for other small gift bags.

WP_20151012_037.jpg
🗞️You can use any kind of paper two wrap your gift and you can also form it in different shapes. Here I made a rectangle and put a cover on it. Wrapped it in some floral wire too.
🗞️ Make the flowers more colorful by making it two toned or three color gradations. Just use a lighter shade or a darker one.
🗞️You can also add small decorations and ribbons.

WP_20151013_028.jpgHere the floral wire has an origami crane on top just as an additional design.

WP_20151012_032.jpg
here's the crepe paper and origami paper, and floral wires

Upclose
WP_20151013_052.jpg
Even if it's small the decorations really improve it.

WP_20151012_042.jpg
See here I added a wavy wire and a small 🦋 butterfly. Some ribbon too!

WP_20151102_003.jpg
Here are some stationary paper that I used for the dress origami.

WP_20151013_037.jpg
There's a small handbag too! And I used floral wire to make hangers.

folding_by_jyacini.jpg
Heres a decent shot!
The origami paper came with a book with instructions. I just followed it.

IMG_20180223_223846_643.jpg
So here's the gang!

I put them in the paperbag.
IMG_20180223_225059_554.jpg

WP_20151014_002.jpg

How about you?
Got other ideas? Share on 📎💭

You can try buying some paper and origami books. Enjoy the experience as I did!


THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STOPPING BY 👣

Enjoy the art🎨
😱IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES☝️
I recommend these
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss😉
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@bayanihan
@topkpop
@sirsensei
@hiddenblade
@juliakponsford
@juliank
@bayanihan
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@vocafrost
@noellesevilla
@kneelyrac
@sukiyakii
@sethlinson
@helene
@marty-arts

🦄✨❣️🌼
Proud member of
#steemph
#artguildph
#untalented
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#gratefulvibes
#steem-cartoon

That's all folks!
XOXO 💋
@jacinta.sevilla
Senbazuru_Legend_by_jyacini-1.jpg
Start the Journey 🎨💭👣
received_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.pngSTEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Looks great.
U have posted hand made and i am posting some of my clicks of roses after a while.
Resteeming it friend

Who wouldn't love to receive a beautiful, hand made decorated gift from you! Such beauty and right up my alley of sustainable, reusable, non-disosable. Love it @jacinta.sevilla.

Awww thank youuuu!!!! Thats so nice of you to say ♥️♥️♥️ ✨

Thank you for giving me something to appreciate @jacinta.sevila. <3

Wow, this is gorgeous! Love your creativity. If I make my curation post tomorrow, I'll definitely feature your post in it.

Thank you so much!!! Im so happy to hear that ♥️🙏 God bless you!

looks very beautiful! great work!

Thanks so much ♥️♥️♥️

wow your origami skills are rad. looking forward to a tutorial or something ... i think you can do it :) @jacinta.sevilla

Thank youuuu i did try my best. Inspiration is the best..
Ill try and buy some origami paperrrr📎

Wow cool! What a great use for origami, to use as bows on a present. Nice creative way to personalize a gift. Creative!

It takes a lot more effort honestly but its a lot more special this way ♥️♥️♥️ thank you

Naalala ko high school days :)

Yes haha mga project2 hahaha

Those little roses and birds and all look amazing! If I imagine getting a paperbag with gifts decorated like that.. I would feel so honoured because of all the extra work you put in 😍

awwwwwwwwww well if i had the time id want all gifts I make for others like this. its just kind of hard to make the origami stick to the gift box.
thank you :) Youll get some one day heehee :D

wow, these are really awesome @jacinta.sevilla! so beautiful!

Thank you so much! :D theyre really nice origami. For room and any type of decor just as long as you can make it work. ♥️

Very nice and economical idea, I do furoshiki and sometimes I love using banig for giftwrapping but it is costly. I will try this someday.

What's furokishi?
Yes it saves paper that is if you use recycled ones.
Thanks.
Yea u can weave the paper and make it look like banig :)

It's japanese gift wrapping with cloth. It's nice and the receiver can use the cloth as a scarf or hankies, depending on the size that you used.

Thats a cool thing haha! Now i know ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67