My Art: Best of 2018⭐

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20181228_005216_219.jpg

The year is about to end and this is a good way to look back and self evaluate.

Best of 2018?
These are my top 9 works with the most likes on Instagram though.

(1) Philippine eagle - colored pencils
(2) Flower painting - oil paint
(3) Self Portrait - oil painting
(4) Drowning our oceans (turtle with jellyfish) - mixed media: colored pencils, watercolor and brush pens.
(5) Monstrance - watercolor
(6) Angry Narwhal - mixed media: watercolor and white acrylic
(7) Gandalf - colored pencils
(8) Turtles meet the waves - mixed media: watercolor and acrylic
(9) Our Lady of Good success - watercolor

Observations

For some reason, people liked these the most.
I could say these were my pieces that really had good content, colors, mastery and detail.

I was able to make many artworks with different mediums in painting which for me was so awesome!

Blessed and happy to share my art!

Merry Christmas too!

I haven't been posting much since it's holidays but I'll be back! Maybe for a small contest and sharing some more art I made.

@noellesevilla got me some acrylic paints!

They're for practice, hoping I'll be able to make new art too!
IMG_20181228_110931.jpg
It's a good way to experience the new textures and how it works. Game!

Goals

✔️This motivates me to make art with same quality or better.
✔️To appreciate the art exhibits I've participated in.
✔️ To make art meaningful art and be confident in my own abilities.
✔️ Be creative

It is also good to keep in mind how:
🎨 You need a break, rest, do other things and other responsibilities.

🎨 Keep your mind clear, stress free and keep your surroundings clean.

🎨 Unless you have a deadline, learn to take time and observe your work. Being quick saves time but being slow helps you improve your details and gives time for new ideas.

🎨 You are not a machine, even machines need rest, so do you.

Tips for myself

I noticed I am always so hard on myself trying to paint so much. Next year I'll just try to make one artwork per month and just do other activities. More likely just make sketches and practice on anatomy and technical skills.

  • Sketchpad
  • Small sketches
  • Small studies (but will have to look good)
  • Mastering techniques and processes

How is your Christmas going?
Any new art?
How's your 2019 gonna be?

I'll be sharing three of my new art pieces soon!


🌍🌎🌏
THE ENVIRONMENT CALLS FOR YOU
HELP SAVE HER ♥️✨🕊️

received_2021368747907306.png
Protecting the Wildlife has never been so essential in the history of humanity as it is now. Bring awareness worldwide!
20180313_145342.gif
20180321_112522.gif
20180326_194801.gif
20180411_225249.gif
WE DO NOT INHERIT THE EARTH FROM OUR ANCESTORS, WE BORROW IT FROM OUR CHILDREN
🌏🌎🌍

😱IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES☝️
I recommend:
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss😉
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@topkpop
@hiddenblade
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@sethlinson
@mattphilleo
@deemarshall

That's all folks!
XOXO 💋
@jacinta.sevilla

received_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png
Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

" You are not a machine, even machines need rest, so do you"

I really like your reasoning ..... and really beautiful your paintings ... I did not know you ... but now I follow you ... a greeting

Thanks so much !!! Hehe

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Hi @jacinta.sevilla. Advance Happy New Year! :)

Hello @jacinta.sevilla, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54