Portrait Making: Slideshow Video 🎨

in #art6 years ago


Sharing a video of a portrait I made.

The materials are graphite pencils. The shades range from 2b, 4b, 6b and 8b. The erasers I used are a hard eraser for erasing heavy strokes and cleaning the background and then a kneaded eraser (a soft and moldable gum eraser) for the light patches of highlights and soft gradation of highlights.

The video is a slideshow of around 200 pictures I took. A detailed documentation of the process.
This drawing was requested by my schoolmate for our professor, sorry I can't put the reference photo as my teacher would not like me to post it. I only have my art to present.

Drawing takes a lot of time, first you look at the facial shape, the angle of the eyes and distance of the nose, eyes, and mouth.
You should ask first:
(1) what is the shape of the face? Is it squarish with a big jaw? Round? Heartshape with a small forehead?💭

(2) are the eyes round? Drooping? Or is it slanted? 💭

(3) Does the nose look too big or small in my drawing? 💭

(4) Is the mouth smiling? Should I emphasize the expression a bit more?💭

Anyway, these are just basic guides. If you ever feel like you've done it right, then pat yourself on the back, if wrong?

Practice again and do it again.
I hope you like the simple video presentation, my brother @vocafrost helped out with it. Thank you!

I was supposed to put in some more photos of the process but it's all in the video maybe if the pictures aren't as defined and clear, I can comment a few wip photos. Just let me know.

Any questions and comments please don't hesitate!

Thank you very much for stopping by and stay tuned for more art by @jacinta.sevilla!

Sort:  

DQmXxysfRRa9YDTBCCiRwaoo7BFcNxG5aT4QcUK5q3MHZgK_1680x8400.jpg

I can't change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.

que buen dibujo amigo, te felicito te invito a mi blogs me gustaría tu opinión de algunos trabajos que he realizado soy dibujante en técnicas mixta en estos momentos trabajo el bolígrafo saludos y éxitos.

Okay :) thanks
Ill check your blog :)

Oh em gee. I know her. She was one of my college instructors from USEP, maam Weng. Really nice! :)

Yes thesis adviser nako sa una hehe

I realy like all of your creations in drawing, how I wish I could be same as yours to draw☺. You are very talented girl, not just in drawing but you are beautiful also. Cute girl ☺God bless

Awww youre so kind and thank you for the appreciation! God bless youuuuu too hot mama 😉👍💖

I also noticed that you grab your pencil away from the tip. I tend to grab it very close to the tip, which leads to very strong strokes, difficult to erase :(

Near the tip because the pencil is shorter. You can always adjust the lightness and pressure of your strokes :)

yes :) I will try to practice more for better strokes :)

Thats incredible

Great . Thank you!

Great video, loved watching the drawing emerging into its full creation.

Beautiful portrait drawing @jacinta.sevilla, it was awsome how you allowed us to watch it come alive, thanks friend ❣️

Thank you very much!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31