👀 Drawing Realistic Eyes with Colored Pencils ✏️

in #art7 years ago

OWL EYES👁️
Behold Zeus the blind owl. For now I will put this drawing to a hault.This is a drawing study of eye making.

I made this using my mitsubishi uni no.888 colored pencils.

IMG_20180204_143816_348.jpg
Zeus the screech owl

I was supposed to submit this for a contest but it's just too difficult to finish in less than a week.

Usually It takes me a few months to finish this in full detail.

WORK IN PROGRESS PHOTOS🎨
2018-02-02 12.36.12 1.jpg
Simple line art sketch

Then we put basic color
PhotoGrid_1517728048763.jpg
Lightest colors first. It doesn't matter if its saturated. Just color and follow your reference.

PhotoGrid_1517728173722.jpg
Then we use darker colors. To put some depth and shadows.

PhotoGrid_1517507907324.jpg
Here it looks still too bright. Adding brown, black and violet helps darken and create depth for a spherical effect.

PhotoGrid_1517728352413.jpg
I use the violet and blue colors to darken the eyes. The pattern doesn't have to be 100% copy. Its difficult so I just tried to get the same effect.

Feathers
I put grey and pastel blue and violet to create feather strokes. And then darkening shadows with brown and black.

I could not take any videos since this requires so much focus and I can't break my flow.

2018-02-04 02.11.12 1.jpg

Just make your strokes light and sharp
Use a mechanical eraser to erase any mistakes. Its effective.

Towards finishing it

IMG_20180204_143816_348.jpg

I'll still finish this don't worry.

It's too late to submit this but Ill just share it to all of you! And to the host of the contest.

Stay tuned for more Art by @jacinta.eve 🦉🌷🎨

Thank you so much for stopping by!


😱IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES☝️
I recommend these
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss😉
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@topkpop
@sirsensei
@juliank
@bayanihan
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@vocafrost
@noellesevilla
@kneelyrac
@sukiyakii

🦄✨❣️🌼
Proud member of
#steemph
#artguildph
#untalented
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#gratefulvibes
#steem-cartoon

That's all folks!
XOXO 💋
@jacinta.sevilla
received_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.pngSteemit Bloggers Discord BANNER NEW.jpg
Collage 2018-01-19 12_02_41.jpg

Sort:  

I suck at realism but I'm glad there's so many artists and teachers here on @Steemit!
Owls are one of my favorite animals as well nice job :D

That's so good!! Thanks for sharing the process steps, very interesting! Must've taken a while, so much detail :o

Its three days now. It does take time. Thank youuuuu!

That is stunning. I am so impressed by Steemians that have drawing talent. It is something that I was not lucky enough to have natural talent in, and I didn't put in the work to learn it. Keep it up!

Awww thanks so much chris :)
Im sure you can draw if u really wanted to
🍌🐒 Here have a banana ;)

Wow, well done, such a hypnotic work!

Well done!

xx
@elenahornfilm

#steemitbloggers

that eye seems to be alive... galing

Thanks po... Trying my best

Beautiful as always. Love it. Love Zeus.

This is soooooooo nice @jacinta.sevilla

Hi. Thanks! Glad you like it ❣️❣️❣️

Wow, it's very good. Nice to know that you owl lover. I lovr it very much

Hiii. ... Awesome... Thank you so much!

You're welcome. Owls is my favorite animal and will be my maskot

My mascot is a hedgehog haha but owls are cute hehe

very nice, jacinta! so detailed and well coloured <3

upvotes

Thank you so much!!! :D

Wow I love the details

Thank you! I appreciate it.
🦉🦉🦉🦉🦉🦉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26