Drawing Ornate Borders 🎨👩‍🎨 What to do if your drawing seems empty

in #art6 years ago

A Border for the Emptiness
I drew an ornate border. I could have colored the background a bit but I think it is more decorative to make a border

I just looked at some photos online and kind of made my own from ideas I got from searching google. 😁

She_by_jyacini.jpg

PhotoGrid_1529054776576.jpg

It's pretty simple:

  • Sketch
  • Ink
  • Erase pencil marks

And there you go! Finished.

A little artsy activity today is complete ✔️✔️✔️

The artwork is a commission, the materials are:

  • Coloredpencils
  • Sketchpad paper - textured, acid free
  • 3b pencil for initial sketch
  • Pens for inking shadows, eyes and hair strands

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY 💖

Stay tuned for more


🌍🌎🌏
THE ENVIRONMENT CALLS FOR YOU
HELP SAVE HER ♥️✨🕊️
Follow me to be updated with news on environment and animals. This includes:
Daily updates
‎Petitions
‎Donations
For all animals and the environment.
20180313_145342.gif
20180321_112522.gif
20180326_194801.gif
20180411_225249.gif
WE DO NOT INHERIT THE EARTH FROM OUR ANCESTORS, WE BORROW IT FROM OUR CHILDREN
🌏🌎🌍

😱IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES☝️
I recommend these
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss😉
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@bayanihan
@topkpop
@sirsensei
@hiddenblade
@juliakponsford
@juliank
@bayanihan
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@vocafrost
@noellesevilla
@kneelyrac
@sukiyakii
@sethlinson
@helene
@mattphilleo
@deemarshall

🦄✨❣️🌼
Proud member of
#steemph
#artguildph
#untalented
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#gratefulvibes
#steem-cartoon

That's all folks!
XOXO 💋
@jacinta.sevilla
Screenshot_20180607-193340~2.png
received_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png
Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

How is our local artist doing? I just gotta love how you make your own borders or divider. I'm stuck using those online. Though I have so much ideas to to scan and convert to png. I just don't have the talent for it.

I also have some references but I try to reimagine it. Im okay po, kayo?

Hehe well you just need to think more about it and be happy with your output. Then work more on practicing new ideas. Hehe try

Maybe I'll try again but for the meantime I'll stick with photography 😊

I like the shading around the face, it gives a good effect and life to the drawing. The facial expression is very well done, as are the lines of expression. You have a great mastery in this type of art, I love your work. Greetings.

Wow that is nice to hear although my art looks cartoony hehe

Thanks! ✨

I just love the happy vibes it emits!
Wonderful!

Thank you! It is happy hehe ✨✨✨

You say simple and you've done a beautiful job but if I tried it would look anything but simple. 😂

Lovely pic

Gaz

Thank you hahaha :)
Simple lines :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81