You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #203 'Alienation and the Solution'

in #art6 years ago

Hello , first of all I just love the picture ! And then to find it's about alienation , that's something I think about being old enough to remember having one phone that was in the hallway .But I'm heartened by how my young adults use the technology , I think they have a rich social experience , my son's have numerous friends they would never have met if it weren't for gaming , and their friendships have developed so that a few of them have hooked up in real life ! Me as well , for years I would say hello to one of my son's friends when I popped into the room to dump laundry etc , George my son would have david from Scotland on Skype while they played G T A , so he would always say " hi George's mum " and I would wave back , and over time I got to know about david , his bloody budgey squarking in the background , that he worked for Gregg s and loved it , that his mum had a bad leg ! Long story short when I visited Scotland david met me for a quick drink and a pic to post on f b to surprise my George, fantastic , couldn't have done that years ago . So I get what you 're saying but technology is a tool and it depends how u use it , I think once we the people get good at this stuff , start our own apps up to meet and help each other out , great things will happen , at the moment the people with the money who fund a lot of these silicone valley platforms are still working with an old capitalist model and profit is the main objective , things will change I have no doubt , hopefully in my lifetime we 'll see how amazing people can be !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99