What Painting Should I Finish? Help me choose :) - Painting with JVO

in #art7 years ago (edited)


I'm back you guys and I come asking for your help!


Helloooooo everybody! :) J-VO here, back from a teeny tiny reprieve - life sometimes gets craazy and thus I find myself astray from my community of friends here on steemit. But alas - I have returned! I was going to try and participate in a spirit animal challenge but as previously mentioned I seem to have ran out of time to produce a piece that I could use for entry in the contest - so now I am back to "what should I do next..?"

I have sometimes a really bad habit of starting things and then getting I guess, a bit bored with the piece, and decide to move on to something else ( I know I'm bad .. bad J-VO.. lol - I can't help it - I blame it on my ADD - HAH ). I was going through some of these the other day and thought I would like to finally finish one of them, well all of them, but I have to start with one first, right?! I mean, as much as it would be cool to have all those arms.. I am none the less not an octopus so, yes - let's pick one :)

So here are the three I am considering (they are displayed below) A) Corteo, B) Mighty Mighty Eagle, C) Alice and the Madhatter.
I started these several years ago so I don't have recordings of my beginning process, but whichever one we pick (yes we - I haven't gotten there yet, but I need your help) I will record my progress and share the video of me finishing the painting! BUT WAIT.. theres MORE ;) - I will attempt to finish this painting in a week - so by Sunday/Monday next week at the latest, I will post the finished product.

SO - Will you help me pick the painting I should finish? Let me know in the comment section below :) ( PS - Sorry about the watermarks, I just want to preserve the pieces from theft - I hope you can still perceive the painting enough to make a choice!!!)

Here are your choices:

A) Corteo

B) Mighty Mighty Eagle

C) Alice and the Madhatter

I appreciate you guys so much for following me and sharing such lovely comments in response to what I am doing - it is your excitement that fuels my excitement and I just can't put into words what that means to me! Thank you for taking the time to catch up with me and I hope you will share your thoughts on which painting I should finish! I will pick from the painting that is mentioned the most in the comments below - cut-off will be 10 PM EST USA - just because I am excited to get started and I took a day off of work tomorrow for the Labor Day holiday here in the states so I want to use that day painting :D

Much love you to all - until next time STEEM ON :)


Sort:  

Thank you! I am so excited for another A.. I really like that painting so it would be fun to finish :)

it's definitely pretty striking

The first one (A) would be nice to see it finished.

Thank you for reading and sharing which one you think - I tend to be indecisive LOL can you tell - this hopefully will help me pick! <3

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by j-vo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Clowns terrify me, so let's go with (B) :^]

Well, NORMAL clowns terrify me lol but these are Cirque Du Soleil Clowns :D They are pretty! lol.. I started working on Corteo - but I will definitely work on Mr. Eagle and get him finished too! Hope you are doing great! I have to go check in on your blog!

I guess I like the ice cream truck clown in Twisted Metal 2 (from when i was a kid). But he's still scary as fire... and he's actually ON fire which adds to the drama...

Now that clown sounds scary!!!! I don't like clowns like that or like IT.. lol Isn't he supposed to be sweet tooth the clown? I watch Brittyy44 on youtube and I just saw a video she did where she was talking about him.. he is CREEPY!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66