Walking Dead Trash the Dress Photoshoot - Photography with J-VO

in #art7 years ago

Who doesn't love zombie themed ... well, anything!? — especially at Halloween!

A good friend contacted me a few months ago and told me she had this idea for a trash the dress photoshoot and thought I could help her capture her vision. "I want a Zombie themed trash the dress photoshoot - so, here's the run down .. we just got married, the zombie apocalypse has erupted and we are fighting to survive and doing a kick-ass job at it".

😍😍😍😍

I was so excited for this shoot - this was going to be pretty epic, and definitely one of the funnest shoots I have probably ever been asked to do. We set the date and did our preparation work, discussing the visual details, some shots she definitely knew she wanted and some that I thought would be really cool.

I love the Walking Dead.. I mean, I have to be honest, when the show first came out it caught my attention, but I had a hard time getting into it. I honestly didn't know how they would keep a show interesting like this, I mean how creative can you get with zombies chasing you and constantly needing to survive. I knew - for sure - that it would get stale - quick. Obviously I was WRONG. I started watching the show a couple years ago and I have been hooked since. I think the directors and story writers have done a really good job of keeping the storyline intriguing and suspenseful. Their character development is on point - you really start to love, empathize and even despise characters - this is one of the most powerful elements of the show in my opinion. But - this discussion I think is for another post - lol.. back to the photoshoot.

So, I told her she should make "Lucille" (for those who don't watch the show, its a bat that a newer character 'Neegan' uses as his main weapon and it is covered in nails). We used small barbed wire, but it got the same creepy effect and was a perfect prop that we used in all the images.

I am still working through some of the post edits from the shoot, but I was so excited about the outcomes of some of these, that I just had to share a couple. Please check them out and let me know what you think about the shoot so far in the comments below!






So which ones were your favorite? Let me know what you think below and if you like what you see, please keep an eye out - I will be posting a time-lapse video of my post-edit process of one of my favorite images from the shoot! I will also post a bit later in the week with the remaining photos from the shoot that I complete through my time in post edit, as a set!

As always, thank you for reading, following, upvoting and commenting - you guys are the best and I have much love for you all. Until next time ... Steem away!

Sort:  

You have achieved a good climax. I love the development. My favorite picture is number 2. ;-)

Thank you @altdelay! I AM IN LOVE with the shoot - they were so easy to shoot and had some great ideas. I look forward to being able to share the rest - there are so many cool shots!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Often Nice Coin™ from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @j-vo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66