You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smoking Woman and How I quit

in #art7 years ago

I really like your piece - its crazy and a bit on the abstract or surreal side - but I like it. You should research Gary Baseman - I think you would like his work. He is an American illustrator who I met while in College - he is extremely famous in California with his very elaborate style - which your work is slightly reminiscent of! Very cool! I also enjoyed your discussion about the breath and the connection with mind and body. I have been trying to do more meditative and yoga work - it really does re-invigorate the body and the soul!

Sort:  

Wow! You know Gary! He is famous all over the world actually :) Your nick here is also sounds like yoga-themed Jiva means soul and in Russian Jivo means lively :) Nice to meet you!

Agreed, love abstract cartoons because it helps you see things by throwing it at you through emphasis, exaggeration hehe. Love yoga. You are beautiful. I don't know Gary Baseman but love @GrrrGraphics and that guy has awesome comics hehe. Love meditaton. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79