You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychological Support to the Artist (Vol.1)- What to do When You Think that YOU SUCK

in #art7 years ago

So true and very well said - I constantly look at work from the past and some of them I go in and upgrade a bit to improve things that I wasn't as conscious of before. I love seeing your before and afters. I really enjoyed the image you showed on the left, while it may not be as dimensional, etc. there is something really nice about the illustrative style that was captured and for that there is a lot to appreciate. Yes, your right illustration was way more dynamic and bold for all the reasons you mention and thus could be determined a stronger piece, but again because a wide array of stylistic approaches are acceptable today, I really still find a lot to appreciate in the other as well. :) Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Ohhh thank you! I really enjoyed reading your reply! I think you are entirely right... I think it's important to remain critical to the own work so we can progress, but still appreciate it to never let ourselves drown into depression.

I think, as everything in life, that it is about balance =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38